We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Wet 'N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I just want to say how much I enjoyed stay in Arlington. Your Motel was very clean and your friendly staff made our stay even better. I am a regular and stay often. I'm very impressed with Juan who works the desk. He even recognizes my voice when I call for reservations. Thanks for your service. Your motel is a great value.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    18
    21
    25
See reviews for
31
14
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Telford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was a IFOD student and stayed for 5 weeks. I had a full size refrigerator a oven with 4 range stove top and Econo supplied the pots and pans. Took us to school everyday and to a super Walmart once a week for food a supplies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Front desk do not consider use of the bus other than check-in.
when I had business at an airport and used a shuttle bus, he picked up.

when I asked shuttle bus at check-out but shuttle bus is busy time, he drove himself for me.
I was helped very much by him.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently. It is an old property, but for the price I was not surprised. What did surprise me was the support of the hotel staff. We flew into town for games at AT&T stadium, planning to walk to the games. Unfortunately the weather didn't agree with us, and the front desk organized a shuttle to get us down to the stadium. They were willing to help us out with anything while we were staying, even getting us back to the airport when our taxi didn't show up. Don't expect brand new rooms, but you can expect a NYC sized apartment for a room and a helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Let's put it this way, I've stayed in hostels in Asia that are better than this place. The two stars I am giving are simply for the location (walking distance to AT&T stadium). If location is all that matters to you, and you don't mind sleeping in a run down hotel with extremely uncomfortable beds and no hot water, then this place is for you.
The beds/pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The hot tub had brown water. Front desk would not give us another blanket when asked. The shower handle was semi-broken and no matter which way we turned it, we could not get hot water for more than a few minutes. So we took freezing cold showers every day. The towels had holes in them and when we requested new/extra ones, the front desk said it would be a 30 minute wait. We called the front desk to order us a cab and they never did. When we were leaving, the front desk person said he would bring us where we wanted to go for $30 which was a complete rip off. Do not stay here unless you absolutely cannot afford anything else. Even then, I would recommend a campground over this place

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. This is not an expensive hotel but some things just "weren't right". Lock on door broke (when we were on the outside), a bug crawled up from the sink drain, towels are very thin, there was tissue or toilet paper under the bath mat, the pool chairs were hand painted (and the paint did not stick well so it is all flaked), the televisions are older than I can date, one phone in the room had both cords broken...and some more but you get the idea. We were at the reception desk when someone asked where the fitness center was and the receptionist said there wasn't one - well we found one the next day. Seems like a safe place.

Room Tip: Ask to face away from the major highway (30).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

stayed march 29 .7 guys staying for phillies rangers. this is not the westin it is a hotel a place to crash.we enjoyed ourselfs free pick up from the airport no need to rent a car. kishur and luis took care of are every needs. where we wanted to go no problem.it was offseason i dont know whats its like in the summer but we had a great time they even took us to the airport at 430 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1075 Wet 'N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® Six Flags is nine miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and offers its guests free airport transportation ($7 per person to DFW airport on certain game/event days). This Arlington, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like:Arlington Convention Center, AT&T Stadium,Six Flags Over Texas,Six Flags Hurricane HarborRangers Ballpark in Arlington,University of Texas at Arlington(UTA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Arlington
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Country Inn Arlington
Arlington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.