We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass on this one!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Wet 'N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pass on this one!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I asked for a downstairs room, handicapped accessible. The desk clerk felt our room would be ok on the third floor because they have an elevator. Well, it's all outside and our room was at the complete opposite side of the hotel as the elevator. Our ice machine on our floor did not work. We asked for more pillows and were told they had no one to get them out for us. They were so small that one of theirs equalled 1/3 of a normal one. The a/c cover blew off while there. The morning of check out we were harassed first by cleaning staff, then by the office calling over and over until we could get all of our things downstairs. They only made one bed while there. Not a good location. Not a good experience...

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Other hotels close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    13
    19
    21
See reviews for
25
11
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This place is okay if you pay an incredibly low rate. NO HOT WATER for hours in both of my rooms; around check out time the hot water started working. The rooms and everything in them are pretty old and the sofas are very uncomfortable. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is about 20 minutes walking to the Cowboys Stadium. I was in a smoking room and surprisingly it did not smell so bad at all. The room was very clean too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Older property. Nice staff. Lousy breakfast. Get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This one of the many hotels near Cowboys Stadium and from what I can tell one of the worst. The staff was nice, but frankly they don't have much to work with. So, unless you're desperate, keep looking. You'll do better this."

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

This is the worst motel we've stayed in in 20 years. No hot water, door locks are iffy and sofa sleeper is old and uncomfortable. We had to fetch our own towels and get in their face to get a blanket. Post-game partying went on, unimpeded, until 3 am. The only thing this place has going for it is proximity to Cowboys Stadium. And it's not all that close either. A miserable experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The only good thing about this place is the pool & location. When we were at the hotel we spend most of the time at the nicely shaded pool and out of our room.
Stayed here in the 2 room suite (if you would call it that). It's 2 bedrooms and 1 kitchen/living area. The rooms overall have a very used/ rough look to it. Banged/ busted up old furniture. There is no a/c in 1 room. They have an exhaust fan to blow air into the bedroom. The other bedroom with its own a/c barely kept the room cool. Lobby is nice and renovated and rooms are very old and disgusting! Carpet was stained and nasty. My 11 month old did not touch the floor at all there. No exhaust fan in bathroom- so the steam gets bad when you shower and yes we did run out of hot water quick. 1 toilet ran the whole time. Shower was nasty and small. We didn't have enough towels for all of us and neither did the front desk when asked.
The mattresses are awful and very old and it leaned to one side. Sheets and comforter were old, stained and felt like they weren't cleaned. The pull out bed was falling apart. My young sons whose combined weight is less than 80 pounds made the pull out mattress sag. They didn't get pillows or addition blankets (beside sheets) because the hotel ran out!?! Walkways around are dirty and have very dark places- I would never venture out after dark on those grounds. I always kept the door locked. There were some pretty seedy guests staying in hotel.
Will never stay there again. I was so temped to sleep in my minivan- it would have been much more comfortable and cleaner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I rang this hotel and told them I had read bad reviews and they assured me that they were under new management and things were better. REALLY. 2 high lights, Leanord and Melissa. Manager did her duty....There was nothing to cook with when we got there...OK we can get some stuff. Luckily we took paper plates with us so we had something to eat off. The A/C in one room was working the other A/C...not so good. The toilet in one bathroom kept running. It is an older hotel (at least I think it is) so I can forgive some of the faults. The fact that the Fire alarm went off and no one seemed the least bit worried was unbelivable. But above all, and this I know is our own fault but good grief, a plush rose of my daughters was taken. To top it off her DSI which was in a drawer covered with clothing was STOLEN too. If it had been out on view I would take full responsibilty for the loss but it was in a drawer under clothing...Maybe thats why they didn't make up one of the rooms the day before we left...too busy searching for things to steal! I would not recommend this hotel, not to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1075 Wet 'N Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites® Six Flags is nine miles from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and offers its guests free airport transportation ($7 per person to DFW airport on certain game/event days). This Arlington, TX hotel is close to popular attractions like:Arlington Convention Center, AT&T Stadium,Six Flags Over Texas,Six Flags Hurricane HarborRangers Ballpark in Arlington,University of Texas at Arlington(UTA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Arlington
Country Inn Arlington
Arlington Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.