We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5172   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #37 of 60 hotels in Arlington
ANTHONY
1 review
“Baymont”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent Location,
Friendly Customer Service
, overall a good Hotel. The only problem was the smell on the hall way. As soon as you exit the elevator you smell the horrible smell that ruins your experience as you are walking towards your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    67
    53
    61
See reviews for
120
46
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ELMWOOD PARK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Baymont is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. The room was unclean. Stains on the carpet, stains on the sheets, wet carpet due to plumbing problems, missing knobs on the drawer that we were unable to use. Cheap hotel and you get what you pay for, cheap service. The check in person was very unprofessional. The room key machine was not working that she felt that by swearing at it, would make it function. Make sure you also call regarding shuttle service from airport to hotel because they do not have shuttle service on Sundays. I highly recommend to spend your money elsewhere!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good location, good value. easy in and out. would stay there again if time permitted.Close to great restaurants,ballpark& major highways.Appeared to be a great place to catch a ride to the Ballpark as the front area was crowded with folks waiting to go to the game.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE CHARLES
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

What a great stay as always at the Baymont Inn. I will def. be going back to stay there really soon. Just the conveniece of the location for me is great as well as the customer service. Great prices and being in a central area is a great attraction for the hotel as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked it over the phone after reading about it the hotel online. We ordered a King suite that would hold 2 adults and 3 teens. What we got was 1 king bed and a sofabed. Check in was slow, Then, when we got to our room we didn't have enough pillows. Went back downstairs to the lobby to ask for pillows. What answer we got was "let me check to see if we have any." The room was small and not what was promises. However, the only plus was that we were able to take the trolley to and from 6 flags without any cost. Denny's was walking distance. The last plus, the pool heater worked. Overall, we didn't stay our 2 nights that we paid for. The room was too small and not enough sleeping room.

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

the place is convenient to all the attractions in Arlington. staff is friendly and courteous. would recommend this hotel to friends and family at affordable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and price is good for a quick weekend get away. We attended a Ranger game and a college football game at Cowboy Stadium. This hotel also has shuttle pick up to both venues, which is priceless, with all the traffic!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington

Address: 2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Baymont Inn And Suites Arlington
Baymont Inn Arlington
Arlington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.