We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my best, or my worst stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5172   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
“Not my best, or my worst stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The stay was around average or below. The manager was very nice, but not the man that stayed at the counter over night. The service was 5/10.
The internet did NOT work the whole entire time, other people complained but he never fixed it.
I loved the breakfast, but it was cold, had to reheat it all in my room.
Our floor (3rd) smelled like smoke, our room smelled like urine when you first walked in.
But the room was very clean and had no other problems but the smell.

Was not my worst stay but if you don't mind spending a little extra on a room check out the laquinta across the way, had to run over there a few times for things this hotel did not have.
6/10 overall.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    82
    66
    92
See reviews for
153
51
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

First of all, the hotel website states that there is a free shuttle, THIS IS WRONG. We had to pay 40 bucks for a cab because no shuttles were around. The man at the front desk said that you had to make appointments for the shuttle, something the website does not state. The manager was rude and refused to accommodate us saying that they just didn't have a shuttle to the airport at all! So If you plan on staying here, call about their shuttle. The wifi didn't work at all the first day and when it finally did, it was so slow you could barely use it. The floors are covered in stains and the halls smell of smoke. At least there is a television but half the channels come in horribly. I'd suggest trying any other hotel around the area. The location is good for Six Flags at least.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

To start the staff was beyond rude!!! It smelled like smoke in all hallways. My young child pulled the sheets back and saw stains, and refused to sleep in them she slept on top of bed. The clean batroom had long curly hair in sink and tub (the tub floor was so dirty I had to place a towel in the bottom to bathe) A toliet backed up and feces all over the already dirty carpet. I have more, but it is only a 50 chararter minimum

Room Tip: Rooms are Awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were sent to the third floor where it smelled of smoke so horribly, you didn't even want to leave your room. The pool area was ok, but it looked old and could need some improvements. The lobby was nice, which is why I gave it a 2. Don't expect to sleep in and then eat or even get coffee...they don't serve anything past 9am. Overall, I just wouldn't go back and pay this rate for what we got.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

the place is dark, smells like old smoke in the lobby and graffiti-laden elevator. the lobby looks like the entrance to a "pay-by-the-hour" motel. Needs updated renovations in the worst way. The wifi never works (had to walk next door and squat in the la quinta lobby to look at email). the TV was and old fuzzy Zenith, the coffee machine was broken and had a cockroach spend the night with me in my room (p[robably should have had a clue since they had a Terminix binder in plain view at the front desk). Honestly you should stay right next door in the La Quinta for the same price. Its bright and clean and extremely less scary.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is a great place for the price. The only downside is that the non-smoking rooms still reeked of smoke. Not sure if it was b/c of it permeating from the hallways or other rooms or if the room sometimes has smokers in it. It was a big downside.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Another great stay at Baymont Inn. Clean quite room. And for those that like to read something bad about a hotel........The batteries were dead in the remote controll!!!!!! OMG...can you believe that!!!! It took them 6 minutes to have new batteries up to our room! Terrible .... LOL
We'll see you again soon!
Thanks for making our little vacation a nice one.
Hats off to Pete at the front counter...Thanks dude!

Dave

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington

Address: 2401 Diplomacy Dr, Arlington, TX 76011-5172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Baymont Inn And Suites Arlington
Baymont Inn Arlington
Arlington Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.