We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 East Road To Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Day at the Ballpark
Ranked #7 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Richardson, United States
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel would have been great but the tv cable went out right after checkin and stay out. We relax with tv on these trips. It was also further from the ball parks than anticipated. The mattress was too soft. But we were impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in near future.

Sincerely,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    48
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
93
19
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as our base for two ball games at Ballpark @ Arlington. The hotel is 1 mile from the park and there is a free shuttle to the stadium which left at 530/615 for a 705 game time. You can also walk but the sidewalks do not go all the way to stadium. However you can walk on the grass along the side of Six Flags Drive. Being from England it is frustrating that there are a lack of sidewalks in many parts of the US which inhibit walking!

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was very spacious. It had a good size kitchen area with microwave, dishwasher etc and good range of plates and cutlery. Breakfast and an evening meal with beer and wine were included in what we paid. The breakfast selection could have been more extensive but the quality was good.

Reception staff were very helpful and welcoming. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers! Our proximity to the area attractions--and adequate accommodations for their visitors--is something we love to be able to offer people coming from so far away, and I am glad you found us! We certainly hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Arlington,TX area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This location makes sure your stay is what you pay for. Great staff. It was also very close to the Texas Rangers Ballpark and AT&T Stadium.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us here at Six Flags over Texas. I will share all of your positive comments with our team here, who will be just as happy as I am to know that you had such an enjoyable experience.

Bets Regards,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Clean, quiet and friendly. Looked forward to free evening meals served Mon-thru- Thursday. Left too ealr in the a.m. to try breakfast, serve at 6:00 a.m. Thurdays evening personal pan pizza needed some attention. (Where's Chef Ramsey?) Need larger drinking cups, too many trips to the counter for refreshments. 6 oz cups??? why???

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your great review about your recent stay with us here at Six Flags over Texas. I am sorry to hear that the "personal pan pizza" during welcome reception and "size of the juice" cups during the breakfast was less than you have expected. I have passed your comments along to my team to ensure that this is fixed.

We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in town. If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know.

Best regards,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just stayed at the Hotel for the a game at Cowboy Stadium. The room we had was a 2 bedroom/2bathroom and it met all our needs. To our surprise it had a full fridge, 2 burner cooktop and a dishwasher. We were there for only one night. For the complimentary breakfast it is much better than the normal ones. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
am so glad to hear that you had a “wonderful” stay with us here at Six Flags Over Texas ! We do have a great wonderful team here, and I’ll be sure to pass along your glowing comments about both them and the room amenities.
We hope to see you again and would love to host you the next time you are in town.

Best regards,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Family stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Arlington Texas was excellent. The staff was helpful in finding transportation for our family. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. I have traveled many time for work however this was a family trip and first time to the state of Texas. I was so impressed with the staff. This Hotel has chosen a good group of people and I would stay at this location again If I have the opportunity to travel again to Dallas/Arlington Texas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review . I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass your kind regards on to our team hear.

Best regards,

Volkan Tekinkoc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you want a comfortable stay and AMAZING service in Arlington near Six Flags, this is THE hotel to stay at! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, and breakfast in the morning is hot and delicious!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Address: 2401 East Road To Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington’s attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium), Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Texas Rangers baseball, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings enjoy the Welcome Home® manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.