We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th Vaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Road to Six Flags Street East, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cowboy Stadium Tour
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Dumas, United States
1 review
“July 4th Vaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent place to stay, close to everything. Rooms are perfect for 3-4 people. Great place to stay with your family. After checking out my wife decideed to stay another day. She was given the same discounted rate. we left the room came back after breakfast the room was cleaned, no hassle at all. even left extra towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello, David, and thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I'm glad to hear that the extension of your wife's stay went so seamlessly, and that we were able to accommodate you all so well. Our staff understands how crucial those special requests are in contributing to an enjoyable stay, and I am so happy to hear we succeeded! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the DFW area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    59
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
115
26
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We brought our two grandchildren, ages 13 and 7, and two of their friends, ages 12 and 7, to Six Flags for an overnight stay. We were concerned about getting adequate sleeping accommodations. For the value, we were pleasantly surprised with the large two bedrooms and king beds, kitchen and living room suite. It was more than perfect. After leaving the park around 4:00 p.m. to check in and planning to get a pizza for dinner convenience, my husband was excited to find out upon check in, that the hotel was serving a complimentary fajita dinner with beer and wine. Overall, the tiring trip was made less stressful and much more enjoyable because of the hotel's amenities (indoor pool was great for 7 year old's) and outstanding complimentary breakfast and dinner. Thank you! We recommend this hotel enthusiastically!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello, Donna, and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travelers! One of the perks of offering so many complimentary amenities is being able to treat people, such as yourself, for whom those amenities are a pleasant surprise--that makes them all the more enjoyable, doesn't it? I'm so glad that we were able to lessen your stresses even more than you thought we would! We hope you bring your family to come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our family of four stayed in the Homewood in Arlington for four nights. They have a great breakfast and an evening dinner as well. A great way to meet the needs of families with small children that don't eat much or even teenagers that eat plenty. Our suite had two awesome TV's and the full kitchen was great too. The location is perfect for Dallas Cowboy Stadium, the Rangers Ballpark and Six Flags. We walked to Six Flags and the free shuttle is available for the rest. Staff was incredibly accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello!

I'm delighted to hear that we were able to so adequately accommodate your family of four. With spacious suites and plenty of amenities, we love to see them all put to good use! Thank you so much for your kind words, and I hope that we do get to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel and room were very clean and well laid out. Spacious rooms. Was strange having lobby and rooms in separate buildings, but it worked. Also, when the hotel is very busy, breakfast seemed a little chaotic but the food was very good and the staff did what they could to keep up with the crowd. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. Breakfast does indeed get busy during these summer months, with Six Flags open and the Rangers season in full-swing. As it definitely takes some preparation, I am glad to hear that our staff's hard work shows! We look forward to serving you again next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have stayed at this Homewood suites numerous times and have always enjoyed my stay.
Hotel is very convenient I will continue to stay here.
Hotel is easy to find lots of good restaurants close by.
Breakfast is good and dinner is also good

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hello, and thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We always appreciate feedback on our services; knowing what brings people back is what keeps us thriving! I am so glad to hear that, for you, it was our complimentary breakfast and dinner, as we know how important those particular amenities are to our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I LOVE Homewood Suites!!! It feels so much like a home verses a hotel room. We were there for 3 days and took advantage of the kitchen amenities. It saved us so much money on our vacation by having the opportunity to bring in our meals and prepare them ourselves. For the money this is an incredible place to stay!! The staff at all locations that we've stayed has been over the top!! Homewood Suites is the first place I look for when we go on either a long or a short vacation. If there is a Homewood Suites where we are going then that is definitely where we are staying!!! Mary Lambert

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello Mrs. Lambert,

What a great review! We are thrilled that we have made you a Homewood Suties fan for life! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we will see you the next time you are in Arlington.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very convenient to the attractions - walkable if necessary. The staff was very friendly and made every attempt to make us feel welcome and appreciated. The breakfasts were very good and sufficient to keep us full till afternoon. We enjoyed happy hour and a lite "dinner" in the lobby on Thursday night. I would not recommend the pull out sleeper . The mattress was so thin the springs could be felt so I would suggest sleeping on the sofa without unfolding it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Greetings,

It was our pleasure to have you! And, thank you for providing your feedback here on tripadvisor! We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Address: 2401 Road to Six Flags Street East, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington's attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Globelife Park, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed Internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings, enjoy the Welcome Home(R) manager's reception with a complimentary dinner and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.