We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ballpark at Arlington accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Road to Six Flags Street East, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cowboy Stadium Tour
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
A TripAdvisor Member
“Ballpark at Arlington accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A convenient place to stay for attending Rangers' games. Trolley from hotel to ballpark takes 10 minutes. Walking about a mile takes 20-25 and there are no sidewalks in many places. This is a solid hotel, good for kids. Sufficient amenities, but not luxorious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Greetings,

We appreciate you sharing your experiences with the world! Keep us in mind the next time you are in town for a Rangers game!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    56
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
109
24
12
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I reserved 7 rooms for a stay with a Special Needs group. Several of our days, we had to leave earlier than breakfast was to be served. The staff went above and beyond and had the breakfast earlier than was supposed to be, just so my athletes could eat and still be at Special Olympics on time. So pleased!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello,

We LOVE to exceed expectations! Thanks so much for your wonderful review; come back and see us again!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I booked 2 rooms at the Homewood Suites weeks ahead of arrival for the Memorial Weekend. The weekend to celebrate my Moms 100th Birthday. Last moment My Mom decided she wanted to stay at the hotel with us, so I called to book another room. To my disappointment there were no rooms available. I booked at another hotel and told My Mom she and I would be staying in a different hotel. Friday My Mom and I arrived in Arlington earlier than the rest of family. I stopped at Homewood Suites to get checked in and wait for my Husband, My Daughter and her family. Ashley and Alyssa were working the front desk.I told them about my Mom and I staying at a different hotel. They found us a room ! All 3 rooms close together. The whole staff treated my mom so special. They took the time to buy her a Birthday card (everyone signed it) and hand made a card with a Happy 100th on it. NOW ASK YOURSELF WHAT HOTEL AND STAFF WOULD DO THIS FOR A STRANGER???? Ashley, Alyssa, Marcela and the great staff at Homewood Suites Arlington,Tx. that's who!!! We will Return to this great Hotel because of the great staff!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All Three rooms were Clean, and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for providing us with your feedback!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very friendly, and clean. Close to football stadium, baseball, and six flags. Easy to check in, hotel was nice and clean, beds were comfortable. Offered a shuttle to close attractions. The staff was helpful with how to get around the area. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Greetings,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel on Tripadvisor! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for an event at the Arlington Convention Center. It was convenient - just down the street. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with 9 people in our family. They brought in 2 cots and we all slept very comfortably. The suite is in decent, but not great shape. There was a crack in the wall, the shower head was coming away from the wall. But no bugs and it all appeared clean. The most disappointing was the meals. We had one managers dinner - just a salad, some tiny tasteless shrimp and some "meat" which we couldn't identify or taste. We stay here, in part, because of the meals. They are usually great at these hotels and it helps to have a dinner and breakfast as part of the hotel stay. The breakfasts were inedible. The eggs were more like egg product with cheese that was cold, but still liquid. It was weird and gross. We had cereal (which is not what we paid extra for this hotel to eat). Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us in Arlington. I am glad that many aspects of your stay were fantastic. Thank you for your insight into the condition of your suite, we take great care to ensure that all of our Suites are in proper working order, and comfortable for guests. Our Maintenance Staff will follow up with your concerns, and correct any issues for future guests.

We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Arlington!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wonderul service, great suite and the best staff. When the bus service failed to get us to the game the on duty person did all he could do to resolve that problem with the bus company and finally had to call us a cab. We were there two nights and will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello,

I am so glad that our Staff was able to remedy the situation you encountered with the best possible outcome. We certainly appreciate your understanding in this matter, given that this service is provided by the City of Arlington and not our Property. We hope that this process will be much more seamless the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeign you again soon.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great location close to ballpark, Six flags, Interstate Dallas and Fort Worth within 25 minutes. Wonderful staff love the dinner & drinks Monday- Thursday.. Pool was clean rooms were well stocked Would have loved to stay longer!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Awesome review!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We can not wait to have you stay with us again in the future!

Take care!

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Address: 2401 Road to Six Flags Street East, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington’s attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium), Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Texas Rangers baseball, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings enjoy the Welcome Home® manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.