We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Road to Six Flags Street East, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cowboy Stadium Tour
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel is a good location for nearby sports venues and theme parks. Room was quite large, kitchen and bathrooms excellent size. Hotel would suit families travelling to the area for events as it has a full kitchen enabling lots of flexibility for food preparation. Laundry is $1.50 per wash and $1.50 per dryer cycle. Complimentary breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We enjoyed having you, and we hope to see you next time you are in arlington!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    66
    32
    17
    11
See reviews for
126
30
12
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

rooms were aged with old furnishings, chairs, bed, pillow, towels etc. across the street is a Hyatt that is renovated with quality comfort items. I reserved two - two bedroom suites for my family and a friends family. A crib was requested but not provided upon check in nor was one avail. for the $$$ I could have stayed at the Hyatt in larger rooms/suites for the same price. When I return to the Arlington TX area I will NOT stay at this Homewood suite --- I have been a 10 year VIP HH status and HGVC owner for the past 4+yrs. I have a "HILTON" loyal person -- however this Homewood is the poorest quality of any Hilton family I have seen

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Arlington. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

So we had ants all over the room and when we told the front desk about it she said we will take care of it, but nothing else. Every time someone would walk down the hall you could hear them move. Also the light coming from the front door made it hard for my little girls to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Greetings!

I would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the Arlington area!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I am very glad to have had an opportunity to stay at this specific location of Homewood Suites in Arlington, TX my husband has raved about this suite of hotels since he has been a Hilton Honors member.

Although I had a minor situation occur the housekeeping staff responded to my request in a most excellent way when I arrived back from a day at a work convention everything was per my request and I am delighted to say that my husband is right. It's not the challenge that is most important but how people handle it that really makes the difference. I stayed in room 205 and I am pleased to say that my stay has been a pleasant one.

I must also say that I am very impressed by the complementary meals, this along with the reasonable pricing makes this Hotel chain my first choice for our college age student who was also impressed when she saw the room setup. She didn't get to stay in the hotel this time but she made it clear to her dad and I that this line of hotels is where she wants to stay while she does university visits in various cities.

I am so appreciative of the opportunity to write this review. I would not have written one even though I am very satisfied with my stay. The staff at the hotel provided a flier for me to know to come to this web site to write a review. I greatly appreciate that.

Room Tip: I liked the room I had above the pool area only because most days in the early evening there was som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Good location, close to all. One issue during stay was not resolved as it should have been, but overall very good stay. Need to staff additional person on evening shift and should be a male to address any potential issues with unruly guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor! I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your suggestion of staffing an extra person at night, and I can tell you that this is something that are already starting to integrate into our schedule. I hope that we will have the chance to serve you again in the near future, and thank you for staying with us!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel staff was very pleasant and rooms were very clean. Check-in and check-out were very easy. You could walk to Six Flags from here. I had no problems with my family of 5. The spa is closed and not expected to open though. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Greetings!

I wanted to thank you for your kind words, I will ensure that the staff recieves recognition for the job well done! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My experience was very similar to NKOLE, Katie Z, Adam R and many others. My room was not clean at check-in, there weren't enough towels or linens for the pull-out. The front desk staff were rude most of the time (there were a few friendly and helpful exceptions) and seemed to take offense when I complained about the many issues. I agree with Adam R about there needing to be at least 2 people on staff at all times. We checked in on a Friday night and there was only 1 person working there.

I travel a lot for business, 15-20 stays per year, and I stay at Hilton properties nearly half of the time. This hotel was by far the worst overall Hilton property I've stayed in over the past 4-5 years.

Room Tip: The upper floors do shake but they tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Greetings,

First, thank you for the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Address: 2401 Road to Six Flags Street East, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#8 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington's attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Globelife Park, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed Internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings, enjoy the Welcome Home(R) manager's reception with a complimentary dinner and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.