We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 Road to Six Flags Street East, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cowboy Stadium Tour
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LUBBOCK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay and the staff was very nice. Rooms well maintain and clean. Large rooms and helpful staff especially Assistant Manger Mara, she was very helpful in getting me a room. Location was great and enjoyed the breakfast.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us in Arlington! We strive every day to ensure that all of our Guests are well taken care of, and I am glad that Mara was able to do just that. We look forward to serving you agin in the future!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    64
    32
    16
    11
See reviews for
123
29
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We chose this hotel and particular location for the complimentary hot breakfast and the hotel allowed us to be near to a local attraction. We have stayed in this location before. This time however, we arrived to eat breakfast at 8:30. The breakfast hours were from 6-9. When my family and I arrived to eat, there were no eggs, no bacon, and only a few small, picked-over potatoes. When I asked the lady working in the breakfast area for more. She looked disgruntled and said,"only eggs?" I told her that I wanted eggs, bacon, and potatoes. She went back in the kitchen. She appeared to be in a hurry and didn't want to help us. Meanwhile, my husband went to the front desk and told them about the situation. The front desk clerk tried to speak to the kitchen, but they appeared not to understand because of the language difference. We waited. . . .and finally, just a little more eggs and bacon appeared. There were other people who arrived after we did. Not sure if they got anything (besides cereal or fruit). So beware!!! Just because this hotel offers a hot breakfast, doesn't mean you're gonna get it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Greetings!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and our complimentary breakfast service. We apologize the buffet had not been replenished when your family came down and we will work with our staff to ensure this is not a common problem. We value all of our guests and know that this amenity is a factor in your choosing to stay with us. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality service and amenities you deserve, should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Kyle Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford, ct
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our room was clean and spacious and staff was wonderful. The exercise room was room and will kept. Staff fully cleaned each piece of exercise equipment and weights everday I was there and I was impressed. Housekeeping staff is excellent, pool area also very clean. Stayed for cowboys game and could have walked to stadium but took shuttle. If you plan to leave the game early though plan to take a taxi as shuttle has more rigid time schedule for picks ups after end of game. All in all nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Bad, lumpy beds. 2 people in a king roll toward the middle. Zero recognition of gold status. Stayed in 3 Homewoods over thanksgiving weekend throughout the Metroplex, this was the most expensive and the worst of the bunch...

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

While the property looks good from the outside, it is not up to Homewood standards. This is an old hotel. Has not been updated and is need of a deep cleaning and refurbishing. We stay at Hilton properties for the comfortable beds. This hotel does not have the newer quality beds that most other Homewoods have. Also, I can never understand why some hotels do not make it mandatory for their cleaning staff to wash down the bathroom walls, mirror and door. Yuck! It was just old. The staff was nice, but very young and you could tell, not interested in being there. Was more interested in his Mc Donalds take out and the phone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stay at Homewood Suites all over this country. This is the first time I had to eat breakfast and the Managers Reception off of STYROFOAM compartmentalized plates with plastic utensils. Felt like I was back in reform school, what a let down. Not that I am ungreatful for the amenities, but come on. What's next, plastic wine cups.

Room Tip: Away from Ice Machine and Elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

and you can tell. Although the hotel is still nice you can see the slide in the little things.

- wait at check in because the young gentleman was in the back talking to a girl for 10+ minutes.
- the rooms used to come with a complimentary water bottle, chocolate and/or rice treat with a note saying thank you for your stay. Now is just a letter from the new manager reminding you to rate them on tripadvisor.com!
- the bathroom was clean but there was hair on the floor, in the shower and sink.
- the food at breakfast is on a slide. Eggs full of water, no more fruit, one flavor of yogurt, overflowing garbage cans.

I stay in this hotel once a month and it is still nice but like I said, you can see the slide starting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington

Address: 2401 Road to Six Flags Street East, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Dallas-Arlington hotel is located just half a mile south off I-30 and only minutes from Arlington's attractions and events, including AT&T Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, and Globelife Park, plus much more. Amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast daily, complimentary high-speed Internet, fully equipped kitchens with full-size refrigerator, utensils, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas. Also on Monday through Thursday evenings, enjoy the Welcome Home(R) manager's reception with a complimentary dinner and beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Dallas Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Homewood Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Homewood Suites Dallas Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton - Dallas Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.