We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“football game stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Save Saved
You added Blue Cypress Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Cypress Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 South Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
knoxville
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“football game stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Recently stayed here the night of the Notre Dame-ASU game. Room was very big and clean. Desk personnel were extremely nice and helpful. Hotel provides a shuttle to games for $15. This was extremely easy and a great deal! Complimentary breakfast was only fair. Great value for the money compared to all other local hotels.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for the great note Ryan. We really appreciate it. Glad to know shuttle service worked out well for you. You come back and see us when back in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    50
    19
    13
    16
See reviews for
69
34
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is "AWESOME!!!" Despite the bad reviews that we read, we would recommend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat!!!! This was our first trip to Texas and had an amazing time. We came to Arlington, TX to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary and couldn't have been more pleased. I am a huge Dallas Cowboys fan and we had a fantastic stay!!!! This hotel is within 1-2 miles from the The AT&T Cowboys Stadium, close to DFW Airport, as well as other major attractions, sporting events, dining and shopping. We attended the Cowboys vs Rams game and the hotel also offers a shuttle to and from the games for $15 per person roundtrip (parking towards the stadium starts at $78).They offer early check-in (before 3pm) for $25 dollars which is well worth it seeing that we arrvied at 10am. The hotel seems to have been recently remodeled and is absolutely beautiful. The lobby is pretty, vibrant and very colorful as shown in the pictures. The staff was very friendly, nice, and helpful. They offer complimentary breakfast, free parking, and free wi-fi. This hotel has a gift shop, computer room and restaurant/lounge/bar. The rooms are clean, basic, and spacious. The rooms come with flat screen tv's, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron/board, hair dryer, comfy beds, chaise, safe, desk, and updated bathrooms (awesome shower head). If you are looking for night life and a great time this is the spot to be. The Zuri Restaurant Bar & Lounge is located on the property. Free entry for all hotel guests. On the weekends there is a live DJ/Band both indoors/outdoors for live entertainment, pool party, dancing, multiple bars, and food/menu with a full wait staff. They play all genres of music. The prices are very decent, not your typical hotel prices. There are 2 pools located both indoors/outdoors with a lounge area, tables/chairs, umbrellas, and upper/lower deck. We really lucked up finding this hotel and it is in such a great location. This hotel is also "SMOKE FREE"(smokers can go outside or on the patio). If you are ever in the area and trying to decide where to stay and have a great time the Blue Cypress is where it's at!!!!! This is exactly what me and my husband were looking for and suited all of our needs. We had such a great experience and can't wait for our next visit to Arlington, TX!!!!!!! GO COWBOYS!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Wow! Thanks for the wonderful note. That was very kind of you to tell our future guests what we have to offer. It means a lot to us. Thanks for your loyalty and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I brought a friend to Dallas Cowboys game for his 50th Birthday. I was very impressed. The staff was friendly. They had orginally put us in a room. Immediately after getting into the room they called to say a note was found that room's fridge wasn't working properly and wanted to know if we wanted to know if we would like a new room. We were moved to a room that was just as nice. Staff was SUPER friendly!!! The room were spacious. I liked the option of the restruant. I was super impressed with the gym and pool. It by far exceeded my expectation of a gym and pool in a hotel. I would fully recommend this hotel to any and everyone!!!!

Room Tip: The Shuttle is a GREAT deal!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for taking time to post this note. Your review talks a lot about this place and it really means a lot to us. Thanks for letting our future guests know more about Blue Cypress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Came down for the giants game at cowboys stadium. Was a little iffy at some bad reviews! But so glad we went ahead and booked here! Rooms are beautiful and bed so comfortable!!! Love this hotel by far my favorite!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are very happy we did not let you down. Thanks for trusting us and giving us a chance to serve you. Thanks for letting everyone know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Serendipity! that is what we found at the Blue Cypress Hotel in Arlington Texas.
Our trip was in celebration of my son's 21st Birthday. He is a sport enthusiast.
The location was close to all the major attractions Dallas Cowboys NFL stadium, The Texas Rangers MLB Ballpark, Six Flags Hurricaine Harbor water park. Also near some of the best dining areas imaginable.
When we first arrived we thought the place was closed there seemed to be next to no vehicles. However as we stepped up the adobe coloured entrance way we had no concerns as the remodelled lobby was quite impressive.
The Staff were exceptionally polite and very accomodating. The hallways were wide and well lit. Our room was clean, modern and basic yet covered all our needs. (free WiFi, TV, microwave, bar fridge, AC, bathtub/shower combo and hair dryer.)
Housekeeping was awesome and timely.
As we explored the hotel facilities we discovered an absolutely amazing gym! It was just like a full membership facility with weights, several cable machines an entire upper deck with at least 2 dozen cardio pieces from treadmills to elipticals, there were two pools one indoor and one outdoor which was a delight in the Texas heat.
The out door pool was well equiped with lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas and a bar which was open after 6PM with live band entertainment. However the upstairs bar and patio was open at 4PM for those wanting a kickstart to the eve. There was a full fledge pool party each evening with lots of dancing and a different genre of music each night.
The morning provided a complimentary breakfast which served a variety of cereals, breads and pastries and the option to make your own waffles in the the shape of TEXAS, Seasonal fruit, various juices and of course coffee.
The only issue we had was the awkward access ramps and spurs (roads) to the hotel initially... if you are renting a car and driving from the airport get the GPS to save you bouncing on and off the hwy and interstate and the oneway switchbacks.
Definitely the choice of stay when we are ever needing to go between Dallas and Ft Worth or catching a sport event.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation and making Blue Cypress your choice of stay when back in DFW. Guests like you give us incentive to work even harder towards our goal which is to provide the best to our guests. It was really kind of you to take time to review our hotel in detail. We really thank you for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for a week FRI to FRI. Our stay was very comfortable. The manager and the staff were very co-operative and ready to help. It was our maiden trip to US. We are from Mumbai. The staff gave us lot of tips about moving around as we did not know any thing about the area. Our main activities were UTA related.
After 9.00 PM, they do not allow children in the Restaurant cum Bar. We had relatives with 5 year old child visiting us and wanted to have dinner at 10.00 PM. The staff could not accommodate us in the restaurant cum bar because of the child. But they did arrange the dinner separately for us. Great gesture! I would love to stay again at Blue Cypress, Arlington TX.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for the kind note. We try our best to accomodate our guest's needs one way or another and glad we could do the same for you. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed one night here on 08/12/2013 while visiting a nearby amusement park. The lobby is very nicely remodeled and makes an excellent first impression. Check-in was quick and receptionist was pleasant. Rooms are average, bathroom was clean, beds comfortable.
The pool and pool area could use some improvements. The pool area actually smelled like sulphur or sewage, so we did not stay long.
We did not wake up early enough to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, so I can't comment on that.
I left a pair of prescription sunglasses in my room and called a day later. They were found by housekeeping and locked up for me, but hotel will not mail to me.
Overall, this is a nice place to stay. If pool area is addressed, I could have rated this a "very good".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us. It means a lot to us. We are working everyday to make this place a better place for all our guests. About the prescription glasses, we could never verify the mailing address to send it to you. We apologise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Address: 117 South Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76010
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful too with a smidge of seduction. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. Soak in our indoor heated pool or outside in our Mediterranean style pool (Opening Spring 2013). The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Executive Boutique provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. Newly Remodeled in 2009! Under new ownership. The Blue Cypress Hotel located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, the Blue Cypress Hotel is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers and Cowboys stadium. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, wet bars, free high-speed wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, Fitness center, and game room. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites, Banquet facilities to hold up to 500 We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Cypress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.