We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Blue Cypress Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Cypress Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 South Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I'm always so worried about choosing a hotel to stay at but since they recently renovated their rooms I thought we'd give it a try. Staff is very friendly when you come in, no matter what time day/night. They were very helpful in letting us know our options for late check outs and whatnot. The location was great, super close to attractions and restaurants. It's also close to other towns, like Grand Prairie, which is why we made the trip for a concert. The room was gorgeous, clean, and bed was nice and comfy. They have a pretty big gym if you are interested in working out during your trip. There is also an indoor pool, which I would say was the only let down.

Room Tip: I would recommend to choose a recently renovated room. Right now not all rooms have been redone but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    52
    20
    14
    16
See reviews for
70
36
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I don't get date night often so on a whim we decided to last minute book. Actually since we live in Arlington we just drove up to see if they had availablity. Even though it was the Taylor Swift concert the hotel was booked but they thankfully had a room left. We honeslty thought the Hotel was not going to be the greatest. Boy were we wrong! The Hotel is stunning. The lobby is nicely decorated, huge check in counter. Everyone was so friendly. Our room was on the 6th floor. The elevators and elevator lobbies were so nice, with modern decor. Our room was fantastic! So big. We had a King Size bed and a full chaise lounge, along with a desk. The modern decor was so nice and sleek. The best thing I thought about the room was the hidden fridge. It was underneath the TV, shut away in the armoire. I hate when you go to hotels and the fridge just sits out in the open. Now my husband's favorite thing was the bed and the pillows. He loved them so much I had to look to see what kind of pillows they were so I can order him some. They were Comforel pillows by the way. Everything was so clean. You could walk around with out your shoes on.The bathroom was spotless! Another plus for me was the makeup remover towlette pack they leave in the bathroom. Those little extra touches are really great! I would totally recommend staying here, I really wish it had been longer. Even though it was only one night it honestly felt like we had a mini vacation out of town. The people were so friendly even apon check out. By the way they also have a night club/restrauant/bar that we did not get to check out because it was dress to impress and we were wearing jeans but we saw several people going in and they looked like they were having a blast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Upon arriving at the Blue Cypress Hotel your greeted by beautiful cypress trees and plenty of parking even for semi trucks. Once entering the lobby I was greatest with a smile and a very pleasant staff. We were checked in promptly and with ease. The lobby is covered with marble and the scent of citrus in the air. The pictures did no justice it was beyond what I could have expected.

Once in the room it was very fresh and inviting. Nice and cool : ). Beautiful colors, flat screen TV, free wifi, microwave and mini fridge. Only thing missing was a note pad and pen. But with technology I guess we really didn't need it.

After settling into the room we ventured back down to the lobby and headed to Zuri. Kind of reminds me of Vegas... Restaurant, Lounge and Pool. Sheek but reasonably priced.

If your looking for something boutique and not the same ole corporate looking blah hotel.. I would highly recommend this cut above the rest! Thank you for the top notch service and comfy beds!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Every year over Mother’s Day weekend, I attend the annual homeschool bookfair held at the Arlington Convention Center. I live fairly close to Arlington, yet book a hotel (usually Thursday through Saturday, but this year was through Sunday), so all I have to concentrate on is getting me rejuvenated for the upcoming “school year” with my kids. Rather than booking one via the conventions website, I researched online and found myself calling the Blue Cypress Hotel. The person I spoke with on the line was seriously the nicest hotel customer service rep I’d ever spoken with and I was sold! A few weeks ago, I called to confirm my reservation, and after speaking with the extremely friendly person, I asked if his name was “Ahab” because I’d written on my notes “awesome helper on phone”. It was, indeed, him. When I checked in Thursday afternoon, the lady working the front desk was also very friendly, and after I got to my room, she called to see if the room was satisfactory! Oh my! Even if this is policy, I felt as though she really cared! Friday morning as I was heading out for the convention, the front desk rep asked how my evening was. He, too, seemed to genuinely care. It was after a few minutes of chit-chat that I asked if his name was Ahab, and he asked if I was from "name of city deleted"!!! I couldn’t believe he remembered me knowing how many people he’s spoken with since the last time we talked a few weeks ago!

I cannot even tell you how much this weekend means to me ~~~ listening to motivational speakers about homeschooling, speaking with the vendors about their products that I’ve spent hours researching, running into dozens of friends, being surrounded by 5000+ people who have at least one thing in common with me (homeschooling) and ultimately buying the curriculum. Then to have this topped off by the ultimate friendliness endured by all the staff (from the ladies vacuuming & men mopping to the breakfast crew & the front desk reps), this was, by far, one of my best convention experiences ever … and I’ve been attending it since 2005!

Thank you to all at the Blue Cypress Hotel!

Room Tip: I did not use the spa, pool, or exercise room .... but I could see them, and they were large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our stay at the Blue Cypress was vey nice. The people are very accommodating. Most importantly, my wife lost a very expensive piece of jewelry while we were there. The shuttle driver found it on the shuttle and turned it in. He could have very easily keep it, but choose not to. There are still good people left it the world. Thank you so much for your honesty!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very peaceful with nice service especially. Breakfast was nice. Rooms were spacious and clean. Easy access to the freeway. We were visiting from California and had a really good time staying at Blue Cypress Hotel. It is the best hotel in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Excellent hotel, very comfortable bed, staff is great very friendly, we will stay at this hotel again....reasonable rates, and great breakfast only 15 minutes from the DFW airport, we did not use the room service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for the kind note and thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Address: 117 South Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76010
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful too with a smidge of seduction. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. Soak in our indoor heated pool or outside in our Mediterranean style pool (Opening Spring 2013). The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Executive Boutique provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. Newly Remodeled in 2009! Under new ownership. The Blue Cypress Hotel located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, the Blue Cypress Hotel is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers and Cowboys stadium. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, wet bars, free high-speed wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, Fitness center, and game room. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites, Banquet facilities to hold up to 500 We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Cypress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.