We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Save Saved
You added Blue Cypress Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Blue Cypress Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 South Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Rogers, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed there Feb 6,2013. The lobby & bar area was real nice & clean. Breakfast area was clean as well. Our room was nice & clean. Great place for the price. Close to alot of attractions. They are remodeling and so far doing a good job. Will stay there again when in Arlington. Checked out the weight room & pool looked good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for the kind note. We are glad to know you found us accommodating. Thanks for staying with us. You come back see us when back in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    37
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
56
25
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is located in the perfect location in Arlington near Cowboys stadium, six flags, and the rangers stadium. We stayed near this location for the cowboys game and had the best experience. Highly recommend for anyone the hotel is renovated and is gorgeous!!! They also have a Huge gym for a quick good workout.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for the kind note. It always gives us joy to know that we could cater your needs during your stay at the Blue Cypress. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place isn't terrible, but I would urge you to check elsewhere.

The location is terrible as it's not in a safe part of town and isn't next to any other hotel or restaurant. The place smells. Smells like raw sewage in some areas and smoke in other common areas. I'm not sure why the place smells as it seemed that the place was clean.
Limited options for TV channels.

I actually thought the staff was fine when I needed something. The fact is there are numerous hotels nearby that are better quality at about the same rate. Check into those places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Your review really surprised us since our hotel has been used by hundreds of schools around the US for their lodging needs when in Arlington. We are preferred vendors for many hospitals around the area for their Doctors' and Nurses' accommodation needs. We also host many UTA, Government and State employees throughout the year. Our guests love our location and an easy access to the highway. We are sorry we couldn't make you feel the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice and all, but it wasn't worth putting up with the awfully rude and snide staff. Those people should not be in customer service. We made our reservation with Expedia, and paid the pet fee through them. When we arrived their the staff gave us evil looks and curt attitudes without even asking us who we made the reservations with. They were extremely rude to my whole family even though we made sure they had all I the payments. Never staying here again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are sorry you felt that way. We want to make sure that the guests bringing pets with them are placed in the right room, and therefore we expect that the staff is notified about the pet upon arrival.Expedia does not collect the Pet Fee, it's due upon check in. Sorry for all the confusion. By no means staff was trying to be rude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

American Airlines gave us this referral as a "partner" discounted hotel room for "distressed passengers"... uh, yeah - after AA cancelled two flights and left us stranded in DFW overnight. Well, we were very apprehensive but the AA agent assured us it wasn't a rat trap, and they were RIGHT. This is a lovely hotel, well managed and clean, comfortable and trendy. Great gym and restaurant, free WIFI, and a great price. We were pleasantly surprised, and would stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are very grateful for your wonderful words. We are preferred vendor for American Airlines distressed passengers and we exactly know how painful it is to be stranded in the middle of the trip. We try our best to accommodate all our passenger needs and make them feel like home. It was a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff and the new Renovations are top notch. I was extremly happy to see the new look and feel of this hotel. We utilized the hotel for our photo shoot and the staff accomidated us wuth whatever we asked. We will come back again and again.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi Room is ery affordabel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Glad to know you liked our Jacuzzi Suite. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and i traveled to Dallas for a business appointment and were very impressed with the attention that we've received right from the start. The manager and all the staff in general were very friendly and custumer service oriented. The place is amazing with a large big pool and exercise room. We had the option of having a generous continental breakfast everyday. THe place is very clean , warm and beautiful. If your looking for a place unexpensive, close to the airport and highway...this place really offers more than what's expected of a 3 stars hotel!! I was pleased with this hotel and would'nt hesitate to book it again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for taking time to post this review. It really speaks a lot about our hotel and I am sure will help many of our future guests. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Address: 117 South Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76010
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful too with a smidge of seduction. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. Soak in our indoor heated pool or outside in our Mediterranean style pool (Opening Spring 2013). The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Executive Boutique provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. Newly Remodeled in 2009! Under new ownership. The Blue Cypress Hotel located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, the Blue Cypress Hotel is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers and Cowboys stadium. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, wet bars, free high-speed wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, Fitness center, and game room. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites, Banquet facilities to hold up to 500 We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Cypress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.