We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Cypress Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Cypress Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Cypress Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 South Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Longview, Texas
1 review
“Nice, Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had a great stay at the Blue Cypress. We were greeted with a very friendly young man.When you walk in the Lobby Its very nice and has a rich feel. The rooms were very clean and nice. In this heat the AC was awesome ;) Pool was very big and refreshing. Breakfast was good the kids always love the Texas Waffles!! My family will stay at this Hotel again in the future. God Bless and Thanks Blue Cypress for making our stay in Arlington and great one. Harrs Family

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thanks for taking time to post the review. We are gald to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Do come and visit us when back in Arlington. You will be greeted with the same friendly welcome at the Blue Cypress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    55
    21
    14
    16
See reviews for
71
36
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed at the Blue Cypress with my family. The place is beautiful. We stayed in their family Suite. My kids loved the bunkbeds with their own T.V. The hotel staff was very courteous and provided us with the best customer service. Overall, we had a great stay!

Room Tip: very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thanks for the kind note. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I am the group travel coordinator for the largest youth summer track club in the nation and we used Blue Cypress Hotel for our team accommodations during the USATF Junior Olympic Region 12 Championship in July 2011. We booked nearly 100 rooms at the hotel. I worked very closely with the owners and their management team. They were personable, flexible and most accommodating of each and every request made of them. They interacted well with our guests (even the young ones) and made us feel very welcome. If given the opportunity to travel to Arlington again, we plan to make Blue Cypress our Team Hotel! Thanks Hamida, Alex, Ahab, Troy, Octavia and Stephanie for a great week!!!!

Room Tip: The suites are fabulous! Very spacious! Once the highway/road construction is complete, there will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
You are most welcome. We appreciate your stay. Your athletes were great. Do consider us for your future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Htown
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at the Blue Cypress Hotel in July of 2011. The hotel itself appeared to be beautiful. That was just the top layer. The water was always cold. They only cleaned the room when requested. They made you count the number of towels they gave you. Breakfast was cold. It was a total shock to me that such a nice cover ended up so bad underneath. Anyway, if you ever travel to or thru Arlington, Texas this hotel is a huge NO!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
We apologise for the inconvenience caused to our guest, but according to the housekeeping report, when the door was knocked for the service, someone was in the shower. The second time when the staff tried to open the door, the guests were sleeping. Due to privacy reasons, the staff did not enter the room. The guest was provided by fresh towels by the frontdesk and was explained the reason she did not get the housekeeping service.
The next day service we provided them the service early in the morning, and was made sure she has been taken care of. She still came to the front desk complaining about not getting enough towels. All we can say is we tried our best. We would like the readers to please read the review posted by their group Co-ordinator under the title " GREAT HOTEL AND EVEN BETTER HOTEL MANAGEMENT" , who commented in her notes how much they loved their stay at the Blue Cypress Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here in May by accident, but really liked it. We stayed 3 days here in June and my wife said "we will never stay anywhere else". Not your brand name, but they treat you like royalty and they have really tried to make this place a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
We appreciate the kind note. You are most welcome to stay with us whenever back in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

Choose this hotel because of it's rate and proximity to the ball park. The lobby is beautiful. We had a king suite that was newly remodeled. The room had a strange odor. Kind of a mix of new paint and new furniture and stale air conditioning. Nice enough but some of the basics were missing- most notably an alarm clock.

When we left to go to the ball game we checked to make sure the door locked behind us. It didn't despite several tries. We took our valuables with us and reported the problem at the desk. The clerk assured us she would check on it while we were gone. When we got back the door was stool unlocked. Since it was late, we set the deadbolt and went to bed. The next morning we checked out earlier than planned because we were just tired of the hotel. We told the clerk that the door still wouldn't lock. She said she'd checked it herself the night before and that it was locked. Long story short she did take $20 off our bill. Seemed quite surprised that I said I'd never stay there again. Oh and the continental breakfast was a choice of cereal, bread for toast or a banana.

They did attempt to make things right but I won't ever stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Problems like door locks are very unpredictable and when it happens, we simply try to fix it by switching the room to avoid any further inconvenience. In your situation, the problem was reported while you were leaving for the game. We reserved another room for you, keeping in mind that we would switch the room upon your arrival.However, we could not catch you in time and the problem remained unsolved. We are sorry for the inconvenience , on behalf of all the staff at the Blue Cypress Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I have stayed at the Blue Cypress two times now this baseball season. During my stay I enjoyed everything about this hotel, especially the service! Along with the service, the rooms were really nice and clean with many accommodations to fit your needs during your stay. If you choose to stay at the Blue Cypress you will be completely satisfied with your choice of hotel. Make sure and ask for Stephanie! She is extremely helpful and will make sure your stay at the hotel is comforting.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hshall, Manager at Blue Cypress Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thanks for the kind note. We really appreciate your business and glad that you liked our hotel. You are most welcome to stay with us when back in Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Cypress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Cypress Hotel

Address: 117 South Watson Road, Arlington, TX 76010
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Cypress Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a new sense of chic at Blue Cypress Hotel - an eclectic and thoroughly unique Arlington boutique hotel. Comfortable discreet yet light and playful too with a smidge of seduction. This elegant modern hotel exudes a cozy, relaxing vibe. Soak in our indoor heated pool or outside in our Mediterranean style pool (Opening Spring 2013). The perfect mood to go out and explore or stay in and enjoy a night at the Ultra sleek Zuri Restaurant & Lounge . Intimate and uniquely elegant, our Executive Boutique provides a place for you to get away or for a Corporate convention in Beautiful Texas. Newly Remodeled in 2009! Under new ownership. The Blue Cypress Hotel located at the intersection of Hwy 360 & Abrams, the Blue Cypress Hotel is near Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers and Cowboys stadium. Amenities include an in-room refrigerator & microwave, wet bars, free high-speed wireless internet access, indoor and outdoor pools, Fitness center, and game room. We offer large Family Suites and Jacuzzi suites, Banquet facilities to hold up to 500 We would love to have you stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Blue Cypress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Cypress Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.