We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Arlington Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #19 of 60 hotels in Arlington
AllAmericanGirlv1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here during the Texas Bar Exam, and I'm so glad I did. It's literally across the parking lot from the Arlington Convention Hall, so it was super convenient. The parking was free, and the fitness center was good. The rooms were very nice, and I also ordered room service, which, as most room service goes, was way overpriced, but good.

My one complaint is that they play a Disney movie very loudly at the pool in the evenings (until 10/11 p.m.). I was trying to go to bed early, and the loud sounds of Tarzan did not make that easy.

Room Tip: Avoid the loud pool movie sounds by asking for a room on a high floor NOT facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to write us. We hope you did well on the Bar exam! I apologize for the disturbance you experienced from the sound of the Dive-In Movies. Had it been convenient, we would have gladly helped you move to the opposite side of the hotel. We know your rest was your highest priority during the exams, but we are unable to correct areas of which we have not been made aware of. We will certainly take this into consideration with future Texas Bar exam takers. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    144
    84
    31
    26
See reviews for
118
81
34
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My family and I were guests here for several days. First, you can't get any better of a location if you’re looking to go to the theme parks or ballpark. The building was kept well and everyone from the Front Desk staff to the Housekeepers was very professional. Being a Hospitality Professional myself, I commend this hotel on providing excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We have the best location in proximity to the Rangers and Cowboys! Our shuttle and Arlington Trolley services do a great job in providing transportation if you choose not to walk the short distances to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor. Our staff is the best of the best! Thank you for your encouraging words of praise! We hope you and your family will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here recently for a meeting and found the hotel to be very nice. I would imagine that if there was a football or baseball game that it would be very busy, but the day I was there the hotel was very calm and peacefull. The front desk was efficient at checking me in and my room was excellent. The room was large and very comfortable . I had breakfast in the hotel and the food was fine. The restaurant was not busy when I was there, but the servers were very helpful and attentive. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took for writing the kind words. We hope your business travels bring you back to the Sheraton Arlington! We’d love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was a very nice classy hotel, however we were on the 16th floor and could not get wifi in our room and that was annoying! I would suggest if you need wifi like we did you organise things then ask for a low number floor or you will be running back and forth to the lobby! otherwise very nice stay. we went to dallas purely for the dallas cowboys game and in that case the location was perfect as it was within walking distance!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the poor quality of the WIFI while you were our guest. In general, the quality we receive from our supplier is excellent. In the future, please feel free to bring this to our attention right away so that we may make effective repairs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit with us again for another Cowboys game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A few weeks ago, I decided to catch a Cowboy game at the new stadium since I haven't been. I'm more a baseball fan and was hoping the Rangers would squeeze into the playoffs, but didn't happen. Oh well...so knowing full well that it was a Cowboy weekend, I searched for a two or three night stay that weekend. Of course, it was sold out. I called them and mentioned that I was Gold SPG and asked if they could get me in, but they couldn't. No big deal, I expected it.

As game time grew closer, I checked again and they had a "Suite Event Special" for something like $399/night. I remember SPG has a guaranteed no black out policy...basically saying that if they had a room available, and I had points, I could book that room using points. So I called again and mentioned this. The lady on the phone told me that she couldnt get me into the hotel that weekend, but I told her I could see they had openings, but she said she didnt see it. I asked her if she had internet access, and she changed the topic. She gave me some garbled explanation and basically told me..."well if you see it, why don't you book it online" I told her I wanted to use points, and since they obviously had a room(s), I should be able to get in. But alas, I lost this battle and I hung up. A bit disappointed.

I kept checking and checking and I couldn't find a combination to be able to book online using points. Until I stumbled on their calendar. Apparently, I was able to book a six night stay but not a three night stay (that covered the football Sunday). So I did it. And just checked out early. I later asked the front desk and they admitted that sometimes they overbook if someone stays an extended period of if someone is willing to pay a special rate.

Check-in was really easy, I was given an SPG floor. Basic Sheraton, nothing fancy, but really nothing to complain about, except for the above. The restaurant served a good breakfast buffet and was reasonable at $14 for omelettes and bacon sausage potatoes, the usual fare. Plus fruit and yogurt. Pretty good bar downstairs too, with reasonable prices.

Good place to stay if youre going to the Cowboy or Rangers game. We walked and took us about 12 minutes or so. After the game, from stadium to our hotel was bumper to bumper traffic. We even witnessed a verbal altercation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I must apologize for the hassle you had to go through in making your reservations. I know how frustrating it must have been. Ours is a people business and whenever a business relies so greatly on many individuals to perform at high levels, there is bound to be rare occasions when these levels are unfortunately missed. This is certainly not an excuse, but rather a hope that you will consider that your experience was the exception, not the rule. We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton brand and hope that you will stay with us again for another game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Didn't stay here, just an event. Staff was very attentive and helpful when we got in to set up. Easy location for people to find. Parking wasn't an issue. hotel A/V was easy to navigate, and the lobby was cosmetically appealing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate the time taken to write us a review. We are especially glad that you had an enjoyable time associated with your event. Thank you for recognizing our staff! They truly are remarkable! We hope that your travels will take you back to Arlington; we would certainly love to have your stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I came to Texas to see my favorite team play Dallas Cowboys and the hotel we booked was within walking distance which was a plus. The property is very nice, very clean and I enjoyed the whole trip. I will definitely come back again another reason is the food, I've had some good brisket and it's been a long time since I had that.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us! We certainly are happy that you had such an enjoyable time during your last stay here at the Sheraton Arlington. Next time, no need to wait for a Cowboys game, just come back for the BBQ!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Arlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Address: 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Arlington Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers guests a comfortable and convenient experience, with complimentary airport shuttle service and located near Six Flags, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Arlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Arlington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;