Me and my husband planned a trip to Arlington for my in-laws and nephews. We booked on hotwire and got a great price. After booking, I called and asked if we could get two queen beds in one of the rooms. The girl at the desk told me this would not be a problem. When we arrived, the gentleman at the front desk told us that they could not give us a room with queen beds. I told him that I had called and arranged this earlier and we had a room that had four people in it. He said that there was nothing he could do about it. He then offered to send a roll away up. We accepted but when it got up there, it is a twin size roll away that only one person can lay on. My nephew had to sleep on the chair in the room for 3 nights! Once my in-laws walked into their room, they noticed water all over their bathroom floor with a horrible smell. None of the plumbing worked and there was a leak. Our room was next door and our sink did not drain. (It had dirt and residue from the previous customer.) Maintenance came up and told us that he could not do anything that night and we would have to wait for the morning. He gave a key to my inlaws for a room down the hall to "take a shower in". Did not even try to repair our sink. We left the next morning and by the time we got back, everything was fixed...It is just aggravating that they had to walk to another room to take a shower. On a good note, the pool is awesome. Its probably the only reason we enjoyed the hotel. I would never pay the full price for the hotel. Try and get it at half off because it is not worth the full price!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We truly apologize for all the many issues you experienced. Although we make every attempt to grant special requests, we cannot guarantee that specific room types will be available at the time of your arrival. I was very sorry to also learn of the fact that you were greatly inconvenienced as a result of the plumbing conditions. There is certainly no excuse for our inability to maintain functioning sinks and drains! I can understand how frustrating that was. I will speak to our Directors of Housekeeping and Engineering and take steps to ensure that other guests will not be inconvenienced in this manner. Again, please accept our apologies and hopefully your next visit we will redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.