We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Arlington Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business for two nights. It is next to the stadium where the Rangers play so it is a busy hotel. Lobby is new and very nice offering good food and nice bar. Rooms need a little TLC as far as carpet and bathroom.
The bed has nice linens ( similar to Westin) but not as plush on mattress. The nice surprise was that they give you all the little travel accessories in the bathroom. More then other hotels. Remember the old days when everything was here and you did not have to call housekeeping if you forgot something. So that bit of nostalgia is great !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Those little travel accessories make a world of difference, don’t they? We hope you would give us the pleasure of visiting with us again soon on your next business trip to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    154
    91
    32
    28
See reviews for
122
86
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have stayed here regularly for the past 3 years...lately the experience has been poor and I am thinking that I need to make a change. This week the wifi here is terrible which I can understand if it is being worked on etc.... Unfortunately when I inquired I was told essentially that it is what it is and that if I need to stay elsewhere go ahead. ok person at the front desk...sounds good...I will. Thanks for the info! I am an spg gold member and I hate to stay elsewhere but I will make a change on my next local trip....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I certainly appreciate you taking the time to write to us with your concerns. I was sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas. Not only was the WiFi having issues, the rudeness of our staff is inexcusable. We hope you will give us another chance, especially since you have proved your loyalty in being a SPG Gold member. Please reconsider and hopefully your next stay with us will meet the high standards you are accustomed to from a Sheraton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are coming for one night, and visiting either a Rangers or Cowboys game, or going to Six Flags, this is a PRIMO location. For a Sheraton though, it seems a little dated. Had some peeling wallpaper, some paint missing in places. Elevator is FAST. Staff is super professional and friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Mark, the front desk manager, is awesome. Staff from Carla in the lounge to Mathew on the shuttle are outstanding. Would not stay anywhere else in Arlington. If I had one suggestion, it would be to update the rooms a bit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We have a wonderful staff that I am very proud to work with every day. Looking forward to having you stay with us again at the Sheraton Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were in Arlington for the NCAA regional games at Cowboys stadium. It was nice to leave our car parked in the free hotel lot and walk about a mile to the stadium through a park. From our room we had a nice view of the Texas Rangers ballpark next door and the roller coasters at Six Flags.
It appears the hotel has been updated within the past ten years, but it's clear that it's an older hotel because I had to crouch to fit under the shower head and to see my full face in the mirror - and I'm only 5'10".
There's a Pizza Hut Express in the lobby which is handy. We had pleasant service and decent food at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value every response from our guests! Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, but hope the friendly service of our staff and our location overshadowed that. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I really cant complain about the hotel. The property is great. Great location. I have stayed here before and written great reviews. This stay however our car window was smashed in and broken into. Hotel staff was not very helpful and did not seem very concerned. Just a warning!!! Remove all valuables from your vehicle (Good advise anytime).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I was very distressed to learn of the loss you sustained while you were a guest in our hotel and apologize for this unfortunate occurrence. Your advice is very sound! We do provide and encourage the use of safety deposit boxes for storing your valuables. We hope this isolated incident will not discourage you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were here for the NCAA basketball games. The hotel was disappointing in the details. Several of the cardio equipment at the gym had an issue--either no audio or chunking sound. Manager wanted me to take my time to show him after I told him I had already spent 12 minutes trying the gym equipment to find machines that worked. I told him someone needs to get on the machines with headphones like they are going to exercise. The next day, i noticed that nothing had changed. This was after I heard be impatient with a foreign speaking guest who was mischarged by American Airlines. He could have been kind but he was not. Housekeeping gave us one bar of soap--I need one for the showers & one to wash hands. The housekeeper knows how many towels are in the room, yet she took 2 & not the other 2 that were on the floor. There is no paper or pen in the room. Again, small things, but I expect Sheraton to get the details right & put care into taking care of their guests.
If you are going to Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Ranger Stadium, or Six Flags the location is good. A little dead if there is no game. You need to drive to restaurants, but they are close.
Additionally, the room was cold & the fan hits one of the beds with a howling wind.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your experience is certainly one we take painstaking efforts to avoid. I apologize that we fell short of our goal. Your comments have been shared with the managers of the departments involved for corrective action and I trust you will see improvement on your next visit. Once again, thank you for writing and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Arlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Address: 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Arlington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers guests a comfortable and convenient experience, with complimentary airport shuttle service and located near Six Flags, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Arlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Arlington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.