We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboys game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Arlington Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Staten Island, New York, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cowboys game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great hotel, near stadium, we walked. Had an opportunity to have access to the concierge room on top floor, excellent. Great gym also. Bar and restaurants inside were nice, classy place. They even had a sports collector gallery in the lobby on that football sunday and I bought a great memory.

Room Tip: Try to see if your room qualifies for concierge, well worth it. Great staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Sheraton Arlington Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are so thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us! We are simply thankful and honored that you chose to stay with us! We can't wait to have you back at the Sheraton Hotel on your next trip to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    178
    108
    43
    36
See reviews for
143
98
37
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was very dissappointed in this hotel choice. The lobby, restaurant and service is good however the rooms are in a sad state of disrepair. The carpet looked filthy and the shower was moldy. It was convenient to the stadium but I would choose a different property if I was ever to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sheraton Arlington Guest, Our sincere apologies for the disappointing room you were assigned to. Thank you so much for your honesty. We take all of our guests' feedback seriously and will work hard to improve the service we deliver to you on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for a three day meeting. Lobby area is nice but renovation/updating stops there. The rest is fairly aged. Rooms are terrible - mine had tons of paint falling off the ceiling above the shower. Very disgusting. Carpets were dirty as well.

Food was ok. Bar area is a bit weak. All in all, i would try to stay at a new property for the rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Sheraton Arlington Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of your guest room. The renovation of the hotel was inclusive of all floors and met with all Sheraton/Starwood brand requirements. However, over time we certainly do need to review each room for its overall condition, and I do thank you for bringing the paint condition in the shower, as well as the dirty carpet to my attention. Our Maintenance Department will be notified and it will be fixed.

Again, thank you for the comments and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to serve your hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The location of this hotel is convenient to Six Flags, the Ballpark and numerous attractions with plenty of dining options close by. The rooms are very nice and the pool area is laid out like a resort pool. We had drinks at the bar and there is a very nice area with outside seating if you wish to enjoy the nice weather. The only negative to this property is the rooms are not ideal for two people trying to get ready simultaneously to go anywhere. The bathroom was fine and had a small vanity area with mirrow. But there was only one mirror outside the bathroom and no electrical outlets within reach. Called for an extension cord but it was never delivered. We got a really good rate on Priceline and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sheraton Arlington Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you were disappointed with the lack of electrical outlets. I'm very sorry that your call to retieve an extension cord was not delivered . We believe in doing all we can to ensure that our guests have comfortable accommodations and are well attended to by our staff. What you experienced is unacceptable and I hope that you would consider that your experience was an exception and not the rule at our hotel. Thank you for the comments and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Convenient to the cowboy stadium. Thanksgiving dinner near to being dreadful. Servers for the dinner unqualified temporary help with some not speaking english. Couldnot wait to get away from the table!

Shuttle service to the airport superb very professional

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel to attend the Texas Tech vs. Baylor game at the Cowboys Stadium. SO glad I got a discounted rate because there really were no bells and whistles here. The one good thing about Sheraton is the beds are incredibly comfortable. The down side...? We thought we were getting a sleeper sofa because of the description of the beds, the rooms are small, no fridge, no microwave, could hear in the rooms when walking down the hallway, vending machines that only take credit/debit cards, and on game day, NO SHUTTLE!!! Not a bad 1 mile walk with decent weather, but had it been rain or anything else, I would have been very upset, ESPECIALLY considering they were charging non-guests $35 to park there for the game!!! I thought that was pretty outlandish. Had dinner in the small cafe and the food was good...expensive, but good. $30 paid for a burger, buffalo wings, a coffee, and 2 sodas. Overall, I had a great stay because I was so excited to get to the stadium.

Room Tip: The higher floors will provide a view of at least one attraction...we were on the 8th floor and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Sheraton Arlington was average. I did not feel like I was staying in a classy hotel. Our room on the 7th floor was a small double bed room. There wasn't a fridge or microwave, but at least a coffeemaker with Starbucks coffee. Renovation was going on in the lobby, Did not get to take advantage of pool since our stay was in late November. I would only stay there again if the price was extremely good like it was this time, otherwise, I'll look for a smaller hotel that offers a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#2 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#12 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Arlington
Hyatt Place Arlington
#5 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Arlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Address: 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Arlington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers guests a comfortable and convenient experience, with complimentary airport shuttle service and located near Six Flags, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Arlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Arlington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.