We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Days ofRelaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Arlington Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“10 Days ofRelaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our son was doing an internship in Arlington, TX and my wife and I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights. Very queit rooms wil plenty of space. The beds were quiet comformable. This staff and service was very good also. It is located right next to I-30 and has easy access for many restaurants and attractions. The swimming pool was outstanding. Very large, so you had plenty to relax and not having to worry about being in other guest way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    151
    90
    31
    28
See reviews for
121
86
34
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, NC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

i stay at the Sheraton each year while teaching for Bead Fest show. It is directly across the parking lot from the convention center. My service is beyond wonderful here, from the shuttle driver to the front desk and the maid service. The bellmen even take my loads of boxes to the convention center. I would give this a 5 if not for the terrible room service and the just so-so food with the high cost.
the rooms are well appointed, however our carpet was stained in many places. Beds sleep great and towels are nice and fluffy. The tp is very cheap through.

Nice people and within a block of the Ranger Stadium and the home of the Cowboys
when storm Sandy hit, canceling all flights they were happy to accomadate my extended stay at a very reasonable rate

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte M, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sheraton Arlington Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with room service and the quality of the food. Our goal is to always meet a guests expectations and we seem to have let you down in that area. Be assured I have forwarded this information to the appropriate department head in order that they might address the issue and meet not only the hotel’s expectations, but yours as well.

Thank you again for your kind review.


Nancy Sorrells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Awesome place in walking distance to the stadium. Tip only shuttle service to all local activities within a 3 or 4 mile radius and the DFW airport. More than welcoming employees and nice clean / well maintained facility. Great restaraunts, golf and parks in the area....you won't get bored. Nice pool area with great lounge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte M, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sheraton Arlington Guest, Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you had a terrific stay with us and that our hotel employees and amenities met your expectation. We look forward to seeing you back at the Sheraton Arlington soon!

Nancy Sorrells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Close to the airport, close to the Cowboys & Rangers--perfect spot if you're in town for a game. I stayed for work and loved having the quiet pool area to unwind after. The hotel was immaculate, the morning coffee shop staff was up early and as always, the beds were comfy. One tip--get a rental car. There isn't much within walking distance if you're looking for great restaurants but Ft. Worth is a short drive away. it's a suburban town so everything is spread out and lots of restaurant chains around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the stadiums--the other side is pretty much the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, General Manager at Sheraton Arlington Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Sheraton Arlington Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your comments regarding your satisfaction with our hotel. Being able to relax on a business trip is a real treat. If you would like to sample any of the fine restaurants in the area on your next visit with us, we have shuttle service based upon availability to take you within a three mile radius of the hotel, which would include shopping at Lincoln Square. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Hotel on your next visit to Arlington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Arlington Sheraton is a go to hotel when ever we visit the Dallas Fort Worth area. The hotel stall are top notch, they can secure you Ranger's or Cowboy's tickets that are at face value. They will transport you anywhere withing a wide range for tips only.

The hotel itself has some of the best beds that I have ever slept in and the in house restaurant severs a superb breakfast.

I have gone there for the past 7 years and many of the staff are the same, to me that says something.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet is one of the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Planned a over night stay at the hotel to avoid driving back home after the Monday Night Football game. There were several cheaper choices but there's no better location to get to and from the Cowboys Stadium. I arrived early and was able to check in. Hotel staff was very helpful & courteous. The hotel is fresh & clean through out. The rooms are nice and the beds very comfortable. I spent most of my stay tail gating or going to the game. When I arrived back at the hotel there was the cafe in the lobby with late night munchies. Perfect! The game didn't turn out well but, the there were not any disappointments with the hotel. We had a 2 double bed room on the 5th floor facing the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed at the Arlington Sheraton to attend a week-long conference at the Arlington Convention Center. I drove in this instance so didn't require shuttle services. While I'm not a frequent traveler - business or otherwise - my experience was very good. The room was more than large enough; it was clean with plenty of desk space to spread out. The staff was well groomed, knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. They were just friendly enough to see that my needs were met and questions answered, but not so friendly that they fell all over themselves trying to take care of me. I didn't utilize many of the amenities other than the exercise room which was well lit, clean, with the equipment in excellent condition. Indeed the facility seemed to be brand new. If I ever find myself in Arlington again, I'll book my stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Arlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Arlington Hotel

Address: 1500 Convention Center Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Arlington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Arlington Hotel offers guests a comfortable and convenient experience, with complimentary airport shuttle service and located near Six Flags, Cowboys Stadium, and Rangers Ballpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Arlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Arlington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.