We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chop House Burgers

Chop House Burgers
1700 W. Park Row Dr., Suite 116, Arlington, TX 76013
817-459-3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 703 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Grand Prairie, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food & decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This was my third trip in. I like it a little better every time I go. I really love the fried pickles! I had the mushroom Swiss burger this time. My only wish is that it came with mayo already on it. My dad lived his Chop house burger & onion rings. They were a big hit. Looks very run down, but food was good!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    33
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

They put brisket in the hamburger, which gives them a great flavor. Onion rings were outstanding. The staff was friendly, but it took a long time to get my food. Excellent number of different flavored burgers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,nv
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good burger not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This restaurant was on the food channel, good burger but not the best in the area. In a old strip mall but its worth the trip. Fast friendly service, fun place to visit and they have great onion rings. Indoor or outdoor seating with plenty of parking. This is a must visit just for the onion rings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful hamburger and onion rings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This restaurant is in a shopping center and is worth the trip! Cute bubbly girl names Tara was taking orders! Very welcoming and fun!
We ordered the chop house burger with brisket, cheese and hamburger meat -wonderful. The onion rings were some of the best I have ever had!
We will go again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I saw the segment on Chop House Burgers on the Food Channel, and thought to give it a try on a recent trip to the Arlington area. We arrived about 4pm on a Saturday to a small restaurant in a dated strip mall. There was adequate parking in front. The line of people was stretched out the door, about 20 people long. The food did arrive within 15-20 minutes of us ordering. It was a warm,OK hot Texas day, but it was warm inside the place. Probably about 80 degrees. The signature Chop House Burger, at about $8, was large, and served with lettuce, tomato, cheese, and large burger patty. The taste was nothing exceptional. You could tell the patty had brisket mixed with the ground beef, but again, good, but nothing special. I probably would not return, at least for the burgers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop House Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Chop House Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chop House Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.