We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for the steakhouse and mansfield location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chop House Burgers

Chop House Burgers
2300 W. Park Row Dr, Suite a, Arlington, TX 76013
817-459-3700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 721 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Can't wait for the steakhouse and mansfield location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

2nd place in dfw burger battle but #1 to me! Great burger and friendly staff. Looking forward to what the future holds for Kenny mills burger and steak joints!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We've eaten lots of burgers thru the years & Chop House has some of the best! The fajita balls were also very tasty. I had the chop house burger with sweet potato fries. Very tasty! My husband had the 10 pepper burger w onion with onion rings. Excellent and not overpowering in heat. Onion rings were huge, very crispy & flavorful. We wil be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Eclectic Menu for a Burger Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had the house burger which was great. Other members of our party had various plates including salads and seafood gumbo. All were pleased with their choices. An in-house bakery offers a tempting array of pastries and cookies for desert. I would return on my next visit to the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gourmet burgers at an every day price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I was expecting these burgers to be in the 8 - 10 dollar range because of the the Chop House rep, but instead found them in the 6 - 7 dollar range. Great burgers that could be easily eaten with nothing but meat and bread! Onion rings that look almost too good to eat!!The owner plans on opening another location in Mansfield soon. Imbedded inside the restaurant is the Bake It To The Limit gourmet bakery. - cookies, cakes, pies and cupcakes made daily by baker Patty Pace.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We saw this place on triple D and decided to walk the 3.5 miles from the hotel to get there. It was well worth it. My wife and I both got the chop house burger and the surprising part is they don't top the burger with the brisket, they mix the brisket into the ground beef. Man was it good. Tender and loads of flavor. Also got the chili cheese fries, also good but tons of pepper in the chili but not overpowering but more than I needed. Only bad part was after we stuffed ourselves we had to walk the 3.5 miles back to the hotel. Over all I would do it again to eat there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop House Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Chop House Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chop House Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.