We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely great value with excellent management!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas

Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1000 East Division Street, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Olustee, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Extremely great value with excellent management!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I recently where in Arlington to watch the Texas Rangers play after searching for hours to find a room near the ball park that did not cost an arm and a leg, we came across America's Best Value Inn. The price was incredible and Robert, the manager was very friendly and eager to please all our needs. The huge swimming was plus as my family had a great time in it. The rooms were very spacious and Robert graciously put a roll away in the room, without charge to accomodate our bed space. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    5
    6
    8
See reviews for
6
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my best friend went to stay they for a weekend/vacation. The Hotel Stinks and smell like something died. The walls were stained, the TV was old, the door lock was broken, the breakfast was terrible, there weren't no blow dryer and clothing iron, the outlets was not near the bed, the carpets were dirty/nasty, they didn't give us our towels wen we ask for them, The toilet was broken, the sink was messed up, and our rooms has not been clean for 2 days. Worst hotel! Don't stay there. The prices were unreasonable.

Room Tip: Go to sleep Inn!! I'm going to try that next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My family and I were looking for a place to stay near the ballpark (Go Rangers!) and found this place within a stone's throw of the stadium. We hadn't made a reservation so we were a bit worried about getting a room. We came in to America's Best Value Inn and Bob (the manager) instantly made us feel right at home. Our room was quite large with a full-size refrigerator and a microwave,it faced the indoor pool and we spent the late afternoons lounging around. Bob gave us extra towels for the pool, and made it clear that he would help us in any way to enjoy our stay. The management here went above and beyond our expectations. I highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I are trying to close on a home, and have spent the last couple weeks motel hopping around the DFW metroplex. After staying here, we have decided to stay put until we get our home. The rooms are spacious, there is an indoor pool that has a "at the beach" atmosphere, and a full size fridge/microwave. The staff is EXCELLENT!! They are super friendly and have repeatedly gone above and beyond what is required. The room rate is fantastic! We were paying literally TWICE as much at other hotels and not getting the same service or atmosphere that we have received here... If you are in arlington, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel is really grim but it's so close to Cowboy Stadium it's almost worth it. You can walk in less than 5 minutes and the hotel cost me almost as much as parking would on the day of the game. That said this hotel is pretty awful. Dark rooms, broken furniture and a freight train passing by the window all hours of the night are just some of its features. The staff however were delightful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

From start to finish, the customer service and hospitality my boyfriend and I received was excellent! If you're looking for a hotel that has great rates, and great people, I recommend this one 100%. When we landed at DFW Airport, all we had to do was call the hotel, and one of the managers picked us up in their personal car at no cost. When we wanted to explore the surrounding areas, all we had to do was call one of the managers, and they would personally escort us to/from wherever we wanted to go - literally, they were on call whenever we needed them. Coming from Boston, MA, my boyfriend and I were in total shock by this type of treatment. The managers were so kind, and they really were willing to do anything to make our stay a happy and memorable one. When we visit Texas again in the future, we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to Cowboy Stadium. The staff are friendly and you are also close to some chain restaurants. Unfortunately that's where the compliments end. The rooms or at least my room was horrible. Everything leaked, the furniture was broken, the paint was peeling off the wall and you awoken every 15 minutes by trains as it right next to a track. It did however serve a purpose.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas

Address: 1000 East Division Street, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Arlington/Dallas, walking distance to Cowboys Stadium, 1.6 miles southwest of Rangers Ballpark, and 14.2 miles southwest of Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW). Our hotel is also near Six Flags over Texas, University of Texas - Arlington, Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Texas State Fair Grounds, and Arlington Highlands. Local restaurants include Gloria's Restaurant Arlington, Saltgrass Steak House, and Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar.Whether traveling through or staying for a fun getaway, Americas Best Value Inn Arlington/Dallas has it all. Our hotel offers comfortable clean accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast and a free cup of coffee. Relax by our paradise themed indoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our public areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with HBO, sofa bed, sitting area, desk with lamp, alarm clock, free local calls, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Arlington/Dallas, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Arlington / Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.