We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
2501 E. Lamar Blvd., Arlington, TX 76006 
817-633-7773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 704 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Awesome all around, no matter what you order, you will be pleased. They do a really good job. Nice sports bar.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    42
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“TERRIBLE customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Anytime we travel as a family I use Trip Advisor to choose where we eat, stay & play. We have always had fantastic success, until now. Visiting Arlington Texas we saw this restaurant right next door to our hotel. Menu looked great! The reviews said service was quick so we called and placed an order. We were told it would be about 1/2 hour. After an hour passed with no food my husband called the restaurant. Asking about our order we were transferred to a manager who accused us of "making an employee cry by cussing her out"!! Apparently they called the hotel when they had an issue with the card (wrote the number down wrong?). We are not quite sure what happened then but they never spoke to anyone in our room! The manager refused to make our food and made us feel like WE did something wrong!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ate here a few times great menu and friendly staff. They served Stella to which is my favourite beer!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Overpriced menu items and awful food.
Been there 3 times and got different food every time.
Unfortunately, the food was bad every time, from frozen burgers and cold pulled pork to tiny expensive pasta plates (which by the way, weren't so good.
They should just advertise for their pizza and drinks only!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab Food-Family Friendly Fun, but Relaxing Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a fun, but relaxing family atmosphere, Boston's is a great place.

We were greeted and seated promptly. For those sports fans, there are t.v.s situated in various areas for your viewing pleasure.

Our server was friendly and served us well. The ribs were "fall off the bone" tender and "melt in your mouth" delicious. Both my husband and son enjoyed their flatbread pizza and "The Flying Buffalo" pizza. My daughter also found the "Mama Meata Bowtie Pasta" deliciously spicy and her salad was crisp and
flavorful. The scalloped potatoes and broccoli sides were prepared and seasoned well.

We have chosen Boston's 3 times now, and have enjoyed the atmosphere and the food very much. The appetizers are terrific. My only suggestion is the pasta dishes are not saucy enough. The lasagna is a little dry and the sauce could be a little zestier.

We had the apple and chocolate brownie petite desserts. Both were scrumptious.

Although a little pricey, all in all, Boston's is a nice treat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.