We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
2501 E. Lamar Blvd., Arlington, TX 76006 
817-633-7773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 704 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We ordered pizza and wings. The pepperoni pizza and cheese pizza were wonderful! The service was great and the staff was very prompt and attentive!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    42
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring/Houston, TX
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First visit to a Boston's and wish we had them in Houston! Staff was very friendly and the food was very good, reasonable priced and prepared in a timely manner.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marfa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

we went a couple of years ago and i remember it being fairly decent and clean. We went with our nephew in the beginning of may and it seems as if it has gone downhill. the food was not very good and everything just had an overall shabby appearance. the server was very friendly though, and they do have crayons for kids.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Save your money...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our first and last visit to Boston's. We went there out of sheer convenience as it was right across the street from our hotel. Family of 5 that included 2 kids meals and the the third kid split an appetizer platter with me...$85 total bill. Way overpriced for food that was meh at best. Margaritas were horrible. Kids mac n cheese did not please the littlest one. Not sure how you can mess up mac n cheese but apparently it can be done. So, save your money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun Sports Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Been here a couple of times. I've had their pizza and their fish tacos. Both were very good. I was there by myself so just sat at the bar. Bartenders were friendly and efficient. Both nights I was in there was a lively crowd in the bar enjoying the sporting events on the big screen TV. Fun place!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.