We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best value meals in Arlington.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Lebanese Grill

Prince Lebanese Grill
502 West Randol Mill Rd., Arlington, TX 76011
817 469-1811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 688 Restaurants in Arlington
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best value meals in Arlington.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've tried Prince Lebanese several times and have always had terrific food and service. Fantastic prices as well. Best falafel plate and hummus with olives I've had. Put this one on your restaurant rotation. :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Exceeds Reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We showed up thirty minutes before closing, exhausted and starving, with a fussy baby, and they made us feel nice and comfortable. They didn't have us feeling rushed at all. We filled our stomachs with delicious food, conversed with staff, who laughed and smiled with the baby, and it was awesome. Good people, good food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Okay but not very authentic Lebanese restaurant.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

The building looks like it was an old Sonic. Nonetheless, there's lots of parking and the inside is quite functional. However, the food was decent but I; being Lebanese, am able to be more objective in my critique. We ordered the Mezza plate and the falafel plate. The Mezza comes with dolma, hummus, baba ghanouj and tabouleh. The hummus was good, the baba ghanouj was made from canned eggplants, the dolma is also from a canned product. The tabouleh was merely made of 95% Parsley, very little onions and tomatoes and some burgul. It was by far the worst tabouleh I've ever had. As for the falafel, it was okay but it really needs to be served with pickled cucumbers and turnips. It was served with tahini sauce only.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always packed to the gills for lunch, tells you something...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

It's lebanese fast food--in generous portions and great prices. A great mom and pop Restaurant that took Arlington by storm after being featured on The Food Network. Great for vegetarians and health conscious eaters.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Call to see what waitress is on before wasting your gas and patience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The food is fair to mediocre for something featured on D,D&D. The picture of Guy on the wall is semi frightening. The BYOB is a pain and the "wine glasses" we were brought were knock off paper Dixie cups. If Dee-andra is your server you might as well get up and leave. We spent more time watching her talk to the kitchen staff and a table of guys then having her once check our meals or ask how we were doing. If the service wasn't so poor we'd probably go back since my bf and I go to UTA and live right there, but I wouldn't take a chance until i found out this crummy server was gone. She ruined our meal and irritated my bf and I.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prince Lebanese Grill also viewed

 

Been to Prince Lebanese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Lebanese Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.