We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sight to see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AT&T Stadium

AT&T Stadium
One Legends Way, Arlington, TX 76011
800-745-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #1 of 24 attractions in Arlington
Type: Sports Complexes
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Take a tour of the home of the Dallas Cowboys (American) football team.
Brazil, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Sight to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Took my parents and what a great tour it was. We were amazed at how large it really was. The staff was very friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    216
    62
    21
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, TX
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“If you dont have great seats...stay home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I've seen 4 concerts here and have been lucky to have had very good seats 3 of those times. If you don't have great seats...you might as well stay home. It's not worth the hassle. In itself, the stadium is absolutely amazing to see from the inside and out. Even the bathrooms are impressive....

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Must see!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you goto Fort Worth then this place is a must see even if your not a Cowboys fan. This is a HUGE facility. The Video board, must see in person to believe!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Eighth Wonder of the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Jerry Jones may not know much about how to create a winning football team but he's a heck of a business man and this shrine to capitalism has to be seen to be believed. If you don't go for a football game, then at least take the tour. It's incredible. Actually, the tour is better than seeing a game because where most of us can afford to sit, the only way to see the game is on the big screen. (Trying to watch the play on the field is like looking at ants.) In spite of that, going at least once just to experience everyting a football stadium can be, is worth the time spent. Now, if only the game on the field could do justice to the facility that they play in...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Stadium but Way too Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've caught a couple of games at Cowboys Stadium but was given free tickets and parking passes as I would never pay the prices myself. Totally ridiculous. What happened to a family being able to go to a sporting event together and enjoy themselves. Make sure you are ready to bring the big bucks to enjoy a Cowboys games. Don't get me wrong, I love the Cowboys but I can spend a lot less money enjoying them from the comfort of my home or a local sports bar. It is an amazing stadium but comes with the unbelievable prices. If you don't mind spending the big money for tickets, parking and food, go for it. It is a great experience. Not sure why Jerry feels the need to rake in all of that money instead of thinking of the fans and wanting more fans to be able to experience the excitement of watching the Cowboys live. What happened to the yesteryear when fans could actually afford to attend a game. I miss those days!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AT&T Stadium also viewed

 

Been to AT&T Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AT&T Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added AT&T Stadium to your Saves list