We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2190 E. Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice and clean but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn is a very nice property - new and clean with nicely appointed rooms.

The downside - very thin walls and ceilings. My upstairs neighbor - "Big Foot" - got up very early and I could hear every step back and forth to the bathroom. My next door neighbor liked to leave the TV on all night. I could hear both clearly.

I also really disliked the bed - it had some kind of fake shearling mattress topper that made it very difficult to roll over in bed as I kind of sank into the darn thing. Funny thing is the mattress seemed brand new, I can't imagine why it had the topper on it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    65
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
71
39
12
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, LA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

Nothing to great or bad to say. Kinda what we expected. Nice beds. Close to several restaurants. Nice staff. Hot tub and pool. close to six flags. Easy access to highways. Have grown to love HIlton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
795 reviews 795 reviews
351 hotel reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
445 helpful votes 445 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I have stayed at MANY of the hotels in the Arlington, TX area. After passing the Hilton Garden Inn several times during its construction, I decided to give it a try when it opened. I'm a general fan of the Hilton family, but have had mixed experiences with Hilton Garden Inns.

This property exceeded my expectations. It is really nice. It's more than being new -- the design is more upscale than many properties in the chain, and it is also more modern, with cleaner lines and more contemporary decor. My room was spacious, with a great working area, large walk-in shower, and comfortable bed. The hotel's business center was top-notch, as was its fitness center. Although rain prevented me from using the outdoor pool, it looked really nice -- including fountains and lights that changed color!

I also ordered a room service dinner. It was very good -- promptly delivered, hot, and tasty.

This hotel is a winner and I will be back when business again takes me to Arlington. If this hotel is a sign of what Hilton is doing with the newer properties in the HGI brand, sign me up.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Well, I wrote a review which got lost due to an internet connection issue, so I will just quickly sum up this hotel: new, clean, quiet, great customer service, excellent bed (Hilton Garden Inn sleep system), close to DFW airport, nice amenities.

We usually stay at luxury hotels, but more and more we are choosing to stay at Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Address: 2190 E. Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.