We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really close to Cowboys stadium” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2190 E. Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“really close to Cowboys stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were really pleased with this hotel. They provided a shuttle to cowboys stadium and the hotel was incredibly clean and well kept up. Staff was great. They opened the bar early so those of us going to the football game could have a refresher before we headed off! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Janet T,
We appreciate you writing a review from your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We're pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and complimentary shuttle made for an enjoyable stay and visit to Cowboys stadium. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    76
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
83
42
12
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LORENA,TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our family has stayed here twice for surrounding events and activities within a 4 month period and have enjoyed our stay. Location is great! Service is great! Only complaint would be the pillows. Not supportinve even when doubled up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Lisa T,
We appreciate your review and continued patronage with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It's great to know our convenient location and excellent service made for an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is important to us, and we thank you again for writing. We hope you'll return again soon for more family fun.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is very nice, they have warm welcome bars at your check in and Keurig coffee and tea in the rooms. If you will be in Arlington, TX I would certainly recommend this hotel to stay in. The breakfasts are made to order, so you are certain to find something that you want.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Alison J,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of our great hotel. We appreciate your complimentary feedback from your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington, and we're glad you found our hotel well suited for your travels. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thanks again for writing.

Best regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO CITY, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The staff went out of their way to answer all of our questions regarding the AT&T Stadium. The check-in & check-out were the fastest ever. The hotel offers shuttle transportation to the Cowboys Stadium. It's a 15 min ride and everything is nearby. The staff is simply awesome. The hotel is super clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Uriarte D,
We're happy to hear of your pleasant stay, and appreciation of our staff at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. I'm pleased to hear that our clean accommodations, complimentary shuttle service, and sincere hospitality of our staff made for an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back for another visit in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is located near AT&T Stadium, our vacation destination. Friendly, helpful staff and excellent value. Having a shuttle to and from the stadium is a plus! Rangers Ballpark is also close by. Breakfast was great and the other restaurants close by are convenient to walk to and from.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
speedcat27,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we're pleased to hear that our great location, friendly staff, and complimentary shuttle service added value and convenience to your stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Arlington. Thank you again for writing.

Best regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonioi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My time was short and extremely busy; therefore, I did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel, but, all-in-all a nice experience. Staff was pleasant, the room was clean, and my in-room dining was excellent. Everything one would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Bernard N,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your Hilton Garden Inn Arlington experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team regarding their excellent service in cleanliness and hospitality. We're pleased to hear we met all your expectations, and we hope you'll visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Best regards,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was comfortable with helpful and friendly staff. While I didn't take a plunge in the pool, it appeared to be very small, but I'm sure young kids wouldn't complain! Out room was very spacious, but lacked a bathtub (shower only), which worked perfectly for us! The hotel was just what we needed for a quick weekend getaway to see a football game. The hotel is conveniently located near the AT&T Stadium.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a bathtub, make sure you ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
PhoenixFiyah,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. It's wonderful to know our friendly staff, spacious accommodations, and convenient location perfectly suited your travel needs. We hope to have an opportunity to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.6 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#13 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#6 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#3 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#4 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Address: 2190 E. Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.