We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice but not happy with the bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2190 E. Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice but not happy with the bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice hotel with great lobby and layout. Room was large and clean. The only problem we had was the comfort of the "adjustable" bed. It seemed very much like a memory foam type bed. We had three people with us and none were satisfied with the bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
TexBear44,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We’re glad you liked our hotel, and found our clean and spacious accommodations well suited for your travels. It’s unfortunate that our beds didn’t meet your satisfactions, and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll consider visiting us again. Thank you again for writing

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    59
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
67
32
11
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff was very polite and professional. However, the rooms have wall AC units and they buzz all night, which really made for a bad night sleep. If sounds don't bother you, this is otherwise a nice hotel. Additionally, there is no free breakfast and if you forget your toothbrush, they don't have any complimentary basics, you have to purchase at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Lee S,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay. I’ll be certain to pass along your kind comments about our staff and their excellence in service. It’s unfortunate to hear that you did not have a restful stay, and I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We appreciate your feedback on both positive and opportunities for improving our guest experience. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again in the near future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I love this hotel. It was in a great area. The hotel staff was very friendly but I can say that the beds are very firm. So if you like firm beds then go here. But you can adjust the bed if you like. My husband had lots of pain in his back from this bed. But still wonderful hotel...WILL STAY AGAIN.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Sherrill Johnso... M,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you love staying with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for any discomfort your husband experienced with the firmness of the bed. It’s great to know you enjoyed our hotel otherwise and found the location ideal for your travels. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two teenage sons while in town for a Ranger game. Very nice room. Our boys wanted a room with a view of Six Flags so we asked for that when we checked in. The man who checked us in was very nice and was able to get us a room with the view. Quick and easy check in. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Leslie P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Hilton Garden Inn experience. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your family trip to see a Ranger game, and we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and guest room view of Six Flags. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests, and we look forward to your next visit with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a very good hotel, very clean, with polite staff, attractive property, clean swimming pool and good food. It is also very close to the Ballpark @ Arlington and Six Flags over Texas amusement park. There are very nice restaurants in the vicinity and it is easy to access from the freeways, with generous parking available. I will be staying here again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Philip S,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our central location, clean accommodations, and friendly staff well suited for your travels. We’re happy to hear you’ll be returning for another visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the customer service is awesome. We were there for 2 days and it almost felt like home. My kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast buffet. Would recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Andrea C,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your recommendations of the Hilton Garden Inn Arlington to friends, family, and other viewers. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad our clean hotel and friendly service added the little extra comforts of home. It’s wonderful to hear your kids enjoyed the pool and breakfast selection. We appreciate your kind comments and we hope you’ll return again soon for more family fun.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn to be close to the Rangers Stadium. This was a very good choice for us--no kid noise. We love the beds in the room and the hotel is very very nice. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
travellingsistersWI,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Hilton Garden Inn Arlington. We’re glad our close proximity to the Rangers Stadium suited your travels and our comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. We’re happy to have had you and your husband as our guests and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
John Henry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington

Address: 2190 E. Lamar Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Arlington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington, Texas hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth only ten miles from the DFW International Airport with convenient access to I-30 and highway 360. It is very close to attractions such as Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Spacious guestrooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Amenities include: Complimentary WiFi, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®, 3,000 square feet of function space, and complimentary Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Arlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.