We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good only for the location -- within walking dist to Cowboys Stadium” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Inn Arlington

Budget Host Inn Arlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Budget Host Inn Arlington
314 North Collins Street, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Fort Worth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good only for the location -- within walking dist to Cowboys Stadium”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We booked this hotel because of its location, which is within walking distance to Cowboys Stadium. The basics were covered: decent beds, air conditioning, lights, shower, toilet. Not much else. Oh, it had a refigerator, which was a huge bonus for this room. No towel rack or hook in shower/toilet room so I had to put my clothes and towel on the bath mat on the floor...because there was not a toilet lid either. There was also no roller for the toilet paper to go on so it sat on the back of the toilet or on the tub during our stay. I was also a little surprised that there was not hairdryer...I thought these were pretty standard these days, but maybe not. We had no real problems, but will probably look for some other options next time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    0
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a very old motel, it was clean, the bed was good and so were the pillows. The staff was not in the lobby when we went to vending machines, but there was someone in the parking lot when we walked back from the stadium. The website said 0.00 miles to Cowboy Stadium. It was 0.9 miles which was okay, we did not have to pay parking but don't say 0.00 miles. The walk to the stadium was okay, there were police to help with the traffic coming and going. It was not much to look at on the outside but I must say it was clean.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

They do not have any Ice at all and if you go through a service to book the hotel it takes
for ever to get checked in. It took us from 2:00 pm to 5:30pm before we got the key.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pharr, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The staff was polite, and the hotel is pretty close to the new Cowboys stadium but thats it. The hotel was a dump. The fist review says its not much on the outside but nice on the inside thats a lie it really looks better on the outside. We had problems with our keys and the solution to our problem from the staff was ohh you just have to keep trying until it works. Which took lots of tries and hopes to get it to work. Then the add says free continental breakfast thats another lie. we didnt get anything, as a matter of fact there was nothing placed on the tables for breakfast. I stayed here for the proximity, but from now on i will walk an extra mile save 25 dollars and stay at the Howard Johnson for a much more comfortable stay at a way better value. Never again.

Room Tip: If you want a better room go to a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COVINGTON GEORGIA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

this hotel may not look like much on the outside...but the rooms were nice on the inside. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. We plan on staying here when we are in Dallas. VERY NICE!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This hotel got pretty good reviews on the other websites that i saw but in reality i'm pretty sure those reviews were written by people that worked there. This hotel is very close to the new cowboys stadium but be prepared to stay in a dump. It's apparently "newly renovated" but i'd go ahead and stay somewhere else if i were you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Arlington

Address: 314 North Collins Street, Arlington, TX 76011
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.