We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Impressed with Hampton!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Arlington
San Mateo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally Impressed with Hampton!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Convenient location 10 min south of DFW.
Kimberly was EXTREMELY helpful and VERY friendly. Check-in process was quick and simple with her, she welcomed me with a warm smile and made me feel valued. Overall experience was fantastic!! One thing I have to mention is when I went into the room I noticed a note on the head of the bed saying that the duvet covers and sheets were clean for me...that made feel so special!!! Plush pillows, quiet room, free breakfast! Love this place, would totally return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    52
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
49
27
6
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Grange Park, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice property. This is a newer hotel located near Rangers Ballpark, Cowboys Stadium, and Six Flags. The front desk was courteous and friendly. Parking, internet, and breakfast were all included.

Truly enjoyed my stay. Will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel is in a nice location, close to all the amusement parks and stadiums. The faciltity was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with resturant recommendations and directions. Many resturants close by. I was at this location for work but plan to come back w/ familty due the close proximity to all sorts of fun destinations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay for a extended period and I would recommend the Hampton Suites in the future. The rooms were well managed and the staff was friendly. The area has many amenities including dining within easy access of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here a couple weekends ago for the Texas/OU game. Longhorns dominated of course! It's what you expect at a hampton inn. Room was solid, sizable and fairly modern. Location is in the vicinity of the ballpark in arlington and cowboys stadium but not easily walked especially if it was cold or rainy. I heard they may have a shuttle that runs from here to games but I can verify there was no shuttle in October for any cowboys game so maybe that is baseball season only, be warned.

We took a cab to get to cowboys stadium, the service the hotel calls for you tries to extort 30$ out of you for the 2 mile trip so be ready and call bull on that scam. Otherwise the location is in a pretty bland area but there are some chain restaurants near walking distance if you're hungry.

One surprise was the breakfast offering. I thought maybe some bananas and an old bagel but they had additional pastries and a waffle iron that makes tasty waffles I must say. Nothing great, service was average but no major complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Check in was quick and easy despite being busy with other customers. The room was clean and the amenities were excellent! I enjoyed having microwave popcorn as well as tea and coffee provided in room. The King room was spacious and comfortable. I do wish that they offered more cable channels on the TV. It seems like there were only a few channels worth watching. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and offered lots of fresh fruits and pastries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Right around the corner from Six Flags. Offers morning continental breakfast with huge selection of foods, coffee, juices! Friendly staff, clean indoor pool and the water temperature is just right for swimming. Highly recommend this hotel. Rosie at the front desk was very helpful with all our requests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.