We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Vernon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. breakfast is good, staff is helpful. The location is great for any of the attractions in the area. Lots of restaurants in area also. I have stayed here twice for Rangers games and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    62
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
35
9
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently spent two nights at this Hampton property. It was everything I would expect from the Hampton brand. I was greeted by the manager and promptly checked in upon arrival. The rooms were clean and comfortable as always. I had the complimentary breakfast both mornings--it offered a great selection of both hot and cold options. The location is great for any of the Arlington area activities (baseball, football, Six Flags & Hurricane Harbor). I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cache, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am visiting the Arlington area. This hotel is located within walking distance to many attractions or you can take the trolley if you dont want to walk. Hotel staff, Rosie and Felicia are outstanding and serve with a smile

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Hampton is above average from other locations I have stayed at. Grounds and appearance of the lobby and guest rooms was excellent. Hotel is close to restaurants and attractions such as Six Flags, Rangers Ballpark, and Cowboys Stadium. Breakfast was good and staff were pleasant and helpfull. I wish they had an outdoor pool but I would recommend for anyone doing business or vacationing in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evadale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Enjoyed the stay very much, have always been greeted with friendly faces and smiles from all the staff each year we have returned. Will be back and would recommend this facility to anyone else that is going to be staying in that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A quick one night stay while heading through Texas. Great location if you're heading to a Rangers or Cowboys game. There is a limo service available which can be booked through the front desk for $3 pp to the ballpark. This is a full stretch limo, great deal and a free trolley back to the hotel.

As for the rooms, I know it's hot and humid in Texas, but I have never had a room in the state that smelt so musty, and it did not go away even with the AC cranked. This hotel is only 4 years old, but the rooms are already showing wear.

Speaking of the AC in my room, it was super loud, couldn't even have a phone call as it was so loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mark H,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. It is because of the feedback we get from our guests that we can improve our service and guests expectations. I was able to locate the room you stayed in and I will personally instruct our maintenance person to tune the AC and follow up once he is finished. Once again thank you for your response and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Rooms and lobby were very clean staff was friendly and helpful. Internet easy access and room was very comfortable and quiet. Plenty of parking the property was nicely maintained and landscaped. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.