We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Cordova, United States
1 review
“Great Family Vacation stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Enjoyed staying at this Hampton Inn and Suites !! Everyone was so helpful and friendly! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts. Stayed here to be close to The Texas Rangers Ballpark. Hotel gave us complimentary trolley passes for round trip to the ball game. The trolley stopped right outside by the hotel. Hotel is close to restaurants. Also very close to Six Flags Over Texas theme park and Hurricane Harbor Water Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    59
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
57
31
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice hotel with spacious sized rooms and a great location for attractions such as football, baseball, and theme parks. One of the better complimentary breakfasts I have ever received. The breakfast was different both days I stayed there including hot sausage and eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, Danishes, waffles, and muffins.

Since my wife and I were going to the Texas Rangers game the front desk staff offered us two passes to take the trolley to/from the game which picks up and drops off at the front of the hotel. This was great except they didn't mention that there is only one trolley that makes the rounds. This means that if you weren't in front of the line at the end of the game and the trolley was full before you could get on, then you could be waiting an hour for the trolley to return for you. So my advice is take the trolley to the game because it is fun and unique, but after the game jump in a cab and pay the $15/20 for a ride back to the hotel. This was a minor negative experience with very little to do with the hotel. Overall, a great hotel experience and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel is great. It is in the middle of everything all sorts of restaurants near. Rangers, Six Flags. you name it. The staff is great and very helpful. The rooms are big and very spacious. We've stayed a few times and will continue to do so. Also the security is great. You never have to worry about being in the "bad" part of town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Breakfast was great. There were plenty of options to choose from. I also liked the large meeting table with internet access and charge stations in the eating area. Made working from the hotel in a group easier.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia City, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Really nice location, great views of and access to Cowboy Stadium and the Ballpark at Arlington. Sleep inducing pillow top beds, spacious rooms and Wonderful staff, they are happy, friendly, courteous, and helpful. Clearly they are well trained and treated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was great, with a nice view of 6 flags. Room included microwave and fridge. The beds were somewhat comfortable. The indoor pool was great. We didn't stay for the complimentary breakfast. However they had bags made up for the guest who wasn't available to stay that included: water, apple, Blueberry muffin and a Special K bar. Which I thought was awesome. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We choose Hampton Inn for a 4 day trip to Dallas with our son (age 14) and his friend. The choice was based on location across from Six Flags (the main reason for our trip) and the fact that Arlington is located centrally between attractions in Fort Worth and Dallas that we wanted to visit while there. We wanted 2 rooms, one for us and another for the boys and the price was much more reasonable here than in any of the Dallas hotels. We were very pleased with this hotel. It is very clean and appears to be new or redone recently. It is right off the I-30 freeway, across from the Cowboys and the Rangers stadium and Six flags. Our first night we drove 15 minutes on the freeway to the Fort Worth stockyards to enjoy Billy Bob's music and dinner. The next day we drove about 20 minutes on the freeway into downtown Dallas and spent several hours at the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza where Kennedy was assissinated. The boys enjoyed it as did the adults. The hotel rooms and bath were very clean, roomy and up to date. The bath was granite counter and tile floor. Bed and pillows very comfortable. They could not guarantee adjoining rooms for us at the time of reservation, and they told us they only have 5 such rooms. When we arrived they were ready for us and had assigned us rooms across the hall and 2 doors down from each other. This turned out to be fine as our boys were old enough to stay alone. Curiously enough our adult room had an adjoining door to the next room, but I guess they could not move the other party before our check in. The boys room (2 queen beds) had a microwave and small fridge. Our king room did not, and not sure why as the rooms were the same rate when I reserved them. If having this is important to you, I suggest you inquire before you book the room.The front desk staff was excellent. They serve not only as check in but are a great concierge and very happy to help with suggestions and printing directions and information about events etc. The hot breakfast daily was fantastic. Much better than the Embassy suites or La Quinta. There was hot sausage or bacon, hot eggs or omlettes, hot fresh oatmeal and a waffle station. Usual drinks, muffins, toast, bagels, pastry, fruit and yogurt. The pool is indoors and nice for kids wanting to swim in the middle of winter. Parking was great and plentiful even though the hotel was sold out for the time we were there. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to Six flags and it was great. We used it and found it efficient, clean and not over crowded. Drivers were friendly and helpful. I used the business center to print some tickets I reserved on line and found it to be great. The free in room internet is also wonderful, so many hotels over charge for this, so it was nice to get it for free. Overall this is a great hotel, great value and location. I rate it 4 stars since it does not have certain onsite amenities like restaurant, spa and other services that I would rate 5 star. Otherwise this is 5 star for everything else.

Room Tip: We paid the same rate for 2 rooms, and one room had a fridge and microwave and the other did not. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.