We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Entertainment District Arlington, TX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Amelia City, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Entertainment District Arlington, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Really nice location, great views of and access to Cowboy Stadium and the Ballpark at Arlington. Sleep inducing pillow top beds, spacious rooms and Wonderful staff, they are happy, friendly, courteous, and helpful. Clearly they are well trained and treated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    64
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
70
35
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altus Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was great, with a nice view of 6 flags. Room included microwave and fridge. The beds were somewhat comfortable. The indoor pool was great. We didn't stay for the complimentary breakfast. However they had bags made up for the guest who wasn't available to stay that included: water, apple, Blueberry muffin and a Special K bar. Which I thought was awesome. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We choose Hampton Inn for a 4 day trip to Dallas with our son (age 14) and his friend. The choice was based on location across from Six Flags (the main reason for our trip) and the fact that Arlington is located centrally between attractions in Fort Worth and Dallas that we wanted to visit while there. We wanted 2 rooms, one for us and another for the boys and the price was much more reasonable here than in any of the Dallas hotels. We were very pleased with this hotel. It is very clean and appears to be new or redone recently. It is right off the I-30 freeway, across from the Cowboys and the Rangers stadium and Six flags. Our first night we drove 15 minutes on the freeway to the Fort Worth stockyards to enjoy Billy Bob's music and dinner. The next day we drove about 20 minutes on the freeway into downtown Dallas and spent several hours at the Sixth Floor Museum at Dealy Plaza where Kennedy was assissinated. The boys enjoyed it as did the adults. The hotel rooms and bath were very clean, roomy and up to date. The bath was granite counter and tile floor. Bed and pillows very comfortable. They could not guarantee adjoining rooms for us at the time of reservation, and they told us they only have 5 such rooms. When we arrived they were ready for us and had assigned us rooms across the hall and 2 doors down from each other. This turned out to be fine as our boys were old enough to stay alone. Curiously enough our adult room had an adjoining door to the next room, but I guess they could not move the other party before our check in. The boys room (2 queen beds) had a microwave and small fridge. Our king room did not, and not sure why as the rooms were the same rate when I reserved them. If having this is important to you, I suggest you inquire before you book the room.The front desk staff was excellent. They serve not only as check in but are a great concierge and very happy to help with suggestions and printing directions and information about events etc. The hot breakfast daily was fantastic. Much better than the Embassy suites or La Quinta. There was hot sausage or bacon, hot eggs or omlettes, hot fresh oatmeal and a waffle station. Usual drinks, muffins, toast, bagels, pastry, fruit and yogurt. The pool is indoors and nice for kids wanting to swim in the middle of winter. Parking was great and plentiful even though the hotel was sold out for the time we were there. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to Six flags and it was great. We used it and found it efficient, clean and not over crowded. Drivers were friendly and helpful. I used the business center to print some tickets I reserved on line and found it to be great. The free in room internet is also wonderful, so many hotels over charge for this, so it was nice to get it for free. Overall this is a great hotel, great value and location. I rate it 4 stars since it does not have certain onsite amenities like restaurant, spa and other services that I would rate 5 star. Otherwise this is 5 star for everything else.

Room Tip: We paid the same rate for 2 rooms, and one room had a fridge and microwave and the other did not. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great hotel, stayed one night with my wife on a last minute getaway, good clean room, hotel looks up to date, not far from restaurants and shopping, plenty of parking, and the staff was friendly, would stay again, keep up the good work...

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Not a fan of this hotel, especially with so many other choices in the area. The check in was quick, but maybe too quick - was not greeted as a diamond hilton member - not a big deal at all. Was not offered a drink and snack complimentary to diamond members which is something I have become accustomed to, so that was disappointing. The room was spacious, but a little outdated. Bathroom not updated - no bathtub. Odd glass closet. The room was clean though. Few TV channels - no CW, HGTV, LOGO. Price was decent. Overall, with so many other Hilton properties across the street there is a HGI and a Hilton - I would stay elsewhere during my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear xiphoid76,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our property. First of all, I would like to apologize about our desk not recognizing you as a valued HHonors Diamond member. We strive to provide the best in service, specially to our most loyal guests. I will use your feed back in our next staff meeting, so it can help us improve our service and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.


Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

While a couple of my Hampton stays haven't been perfect this year, this property is quite nice. The appearance is very nice with a clean outdoor look, raised location from the street and nice landscaping.

As soon as you enter, you are struck that this hotel is either very new or has been redecorated latey. It is modern, comfortable and convenient.

The room was also updated for a more modern look. I usually don't care all that much as long as the room is clean, the bed is comfortable and the internet connection is fast, but this room offered even more comfort.

The staff was great and the location is very convenient to the business I was doing and places to eat within walking distance.

I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

Room Tip: As always, the higher you go, the lower the noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Will never use Hampton hotels again. My daughter came down with pink eye and we could not make the 6 hour drive to the event we were suppose to go to and since it was after 6pm the night before our reservation (10pm), they charged us an entire night fee! Rip off! It wasn't like it was an hour before check-in. Holiday inn and Marriott and plenty of other hotels will let you cancel free of charge up until 6pm the day of reservation!! Will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Mindy Brendan,

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to provide our guests a comprehensive list of booking options. We offer a 6 P.M cancellation policy, however after searching for your name we could find no record of your reservation. I would like to make it right for you, so please feel free to contact me at (817) 652 9562 to further discuss your situation. I look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#10 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.