We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice and clean but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, GREAT lobby area for Hampton Inn. Friendly staff and overall very clean. Honestly everything was pretty good until others started letting their door slam and to make matters worse as the cleaning crew were checking to see if the rooms were empty, they would just let the door slam and the wall behind my bed would shake me and the bed every time. This happened like 10 times in a row, no joke. Having said that, it was probably the cleanest, freshest smelling Hampton I have been in and there have been too many lol!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    50
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
25
6
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip in January, and then again in February (2013). Both stays were pleasant and the reason for my return stay was the superior service and great accommodations that I discovered in January 2013. The breakfast at this property was extensive; lots of choices - hot, cold, quick, full menu, or "grab-n-go" sack. Staff at the hotel went out of their way to make certain I and all guests they had contact with in my presence were greeted in a courteous, polite, and professional manner.
The accommodations are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Clearly this is a great place to stay with a great location to nearby restaurants, sports venues (Ranger Ballpark and Cowboys Stadium), and the downtown business community.
This property is truly a gem and certainly my place of choice when in the Arlington area on business or pleasure. I will be staying here again - that's a certainty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a football game. Room was very clean. Breakfast provided in the morning was good. Approximately 30 min walk to Cowboys stadium. Close proximity to restaurants & convenience stores. I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location if you are interested in Six Flags, Rangers Stadium, or Cowboy Stadium. Great breakfast every morning with a clean dining room. Don't expect to find a hot tub, but their fitness room is fantastic! We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The staff at this Hampton is terrific. Very customer service oriented. Lourdes and her team of Rosie and Felicia treat you like members of their family. They maintain their hotel like their home -- it's clean, comfortable and welcoming. I stay here anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Last month I called Rosie the manager at the Hampton Inn, wow great customer service on the phone - I thought.. .Today, I check in for a 3 night stay and she is even better in person... Thank you Hampton Inn for hiring such a great ambassador for your Hotel chain! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Enjoyed the stay very much. Friendly Staff. Hotel in great condition.Enjoyed the fact that while other hotels in the area required payment upon making reservation, this hotel allowed a cancellation with full refund up to the date of check in.

Room Tip: High floor away from vending and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.