We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Cowboys Game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Cowboys Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We flew in just for a Cowboys game and the location couldn't have been any better! Our room actually looked out over the stadium which was quite cool. The shuttle to the game and back again was super easy especially since we didn't have to mess with parking or the fees, plus getting dropped of "at the door" so to speak. I would highly recommend this hotel for the Cowboys home games. Rooms were clean, well kept, there were plenty of places to eat nearby, plus the usual free breakfasts which are always a plus!

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you KittyandFelix for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington-North!! We appreciate your post regarding your experience at our property and are very happy to have you as a guest. All of our "City View" rooms have an exceptional view of the attractions we have in Arlington and I am glad our front desk "stars" were able to arrange transportation for you, to go and come back from the stadium. I hope next time you plan on coming back to Arlington, you will keep us in mind. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We LOVE having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    77
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
84
45
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I travel to Arlington a lot on business, and this hotel is my new favorite. There is another Hampton 3 miles north, but it is quite dated, while this one is quite new, with the latest features. Breakfast is great, the rooms are comfortable, and are quite large if you can swing a suite. Very convenient to the amusements and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes Y, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you Jack W for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington-North! We’re delighted to have you as a guest and appreciate your post regarding your experience at our hotel. Hopefully, you’re a part of the Hilton HHonors program to gain points toward future free stays! When travel has you searching for hotels in Arlington, Texas, please keep us in mind as we’d love to welcome you back. Thanks again for your time in posting the review and know we looking forward to seeing you at the Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington-North again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ropesville, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Hampton Inn has the cleanest rooms, most comfortable beds, and the nicest service of any hotels in the area. Rosie is always a pleasure to deal with, whether its an over-night business trip or a group of travelers. You can ride the trolley to the stadiums or six flags, too.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes Y, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am very glad you had a pleasant stay. We at Hampton Inn & Suites Arlington-North, take great pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to host you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lourdes Yanouri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fine location, in the middle between the airport and the town, close to Six Flags and to the stadiums. Very good service at the reception. Large and clean room, comfortable. The breakfast is room is relatively small and not very comfortable. Altogether a good stay, although nothing really remarkable will be kept in my memory.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed two weeks, and we were daily impressed by the friendly and efficient staff! We enjoyed our enormous room with extra designer touches that set this hotel apart from similar accommodations in this area. We had a bit of trouble with noise from an air conditioning unit over our room 532 on the top floor and Rosie at the front desk helped us to relocate to a very quiet room. The breakfast was consistently excellent thanks to Silvia and our room was kept spotless thanks to Imega. The workout room actually works thanks to free weights, cables, and 3 choices of aerobic type machines. The pool is indoor and heated which is refreshing to use in any weather. The computer room had two fast and reliable desktops with a functional printer and wireless for your laptop in your room. The location was great with lots of dining options nearby, and also a convenient drive to DFW airport, Dallas downtown, Fort Worth downtown, and of course Six Flags and Stadiums. The only thing we did not like about this Hampton Inn was leaving it!

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the Six Flag side for the sunny view, but choose rooms away from the street for dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very pleased. Upgraded, v nice staff, new or newly renovated. Small workout room but it is a all I needed. Breakfast as expected and location in Arlington is good but gps takes you through industrial area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

In town for a comedy show Sept 22nd. The room is very nice, nice carpeting, nicely decorated. The bathroom is quite larger than i expected with a big walk in shower, large enough for two. This particular room us on the 4th floor facing six flags etc. Most important THE ROOM IS SPOTLESS. Im particular about dust and errant hairs in bathroom corners, unclean bathroom doors etc, as im sure most people are. This room had none of the above! Clean, clean, clean. There wasnt even any dust on top of the television, or headboard or mirrors.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington
Holiday Inn Arlington
#4 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#12 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District

Address: 2200 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Arlington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District hotel is located within a mile of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center, keep up your workouts in our fitness center, or relax in our heated indoor pool. We offer transportation to and from DFW airport. Also, our hotel is on the city trolley route to the many major Arlington entertainment attractions that are near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington North Hotel Arlington
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Arlington North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas-Arlington North-Entertainment District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.