We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local fav” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olenjack's Grille

Olenjack's Grille
770 Road to Sixflags Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
8172262600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Olenjack's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 704 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“A local fav”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Located at the end of a non-discript strip mall with plenty of parking, this local fav offers a broad selection of American style food with good service and a fun bar. Very large so they can handle walk-ins without much wait, even at bust times, but reservations advised before games as well as weekend evenings. They offer a free shuttle service to the local sporting events which should be considered if your going to a game. Drop off and pick up right at the event if you eat at their facility. A very nice touch if your so inclined.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mushroom Hash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My son and I were at Olenjack's Grille this past weekend to attend the Cowboys/Saints game. The mushroom hash was absolutely one of the best side dishes we have even eaten. Went perfectly with our ribeye and prime rib. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Holiday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Visited the restaurant with our staff just before Christmas for a celebration lunch. Everyone had a great meal. Located near the Entertainment District and closed to I30 it is an easy in and out. Nice place for date night and a ballgame.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Olenjack's Grille”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went there after TTU/Baylor game because they had sent a flyer to the school's alumni to pass on about great pre/post game specials. We went after the game and there was only the happy hour specials on select drinks. No specials on food so we went elsewhere for dinner. It was an upscale (pricey) casual restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A step up from the rest of the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A really nice restaurant in the middle of a bunch of sport bars and fast food. It's a great area to be a sports fan, but when you want a great meal beyond wings and burgers, this is the place to go. Scallops with onions and bacon and grilled corn palenta was unbelievable. I will definately be going back the next time I am in town for a game.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olenjack's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Olenjack's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olenjack's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.