We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small restaurant in center of Arlington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sanford House

The Sanford House
506 N Center, Arlington, TX 76011
8178015541
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Sanford House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 702 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Sanford St
Description: The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our Executive Culinary Team. The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions. Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely small restaurant in center of Arlington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were married in the courtyard 15 years ago in a lovely garden wedding. Since then we have returned a few times for different occasions. The meals have always been good with nice presentation. The dining room is small so you may overhear your neighbors but the setting is lovely. The last time we went for brunch we didn't need a reservation with no wait time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a business meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The four of us met in the bar, it is small but cozy. Excellent service, the food was fantastic. Probably one of my top 5 experiences. They just did it right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food was very good and so was the customer service. The breakfast was included with the price of the room, which was a great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Everything was fantastic! We highly recommend it, especially for a romantic night or week end. The grounds and rooms were beautiful and clean. Very secluded feeling right in Arlington.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mothers Day DISASTER!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Twenty minutes late to be seated. Twenty minutes for drinks. Thirty minutes for appetizers. Forty five minutes for entrees. By this time they were apologizing and saying there would be a comp, but seriously how does that rehabilitate the day for Mom?!?! The food was fine but overall it was a terrible experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanbergstrom, General Manager at The Sanford House, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Our intention is always to provide the best experience possible for our guests. Your feedback is important and we will work to improve the timing of our courses. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Thank you,
Valerie McDonald
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sanford House also viewed

 

Been to The Sanford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sanford House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.