We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 West Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Pearland
1 review
“Older, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was so easy to find. The room was really clean and the staff was very friendly. Not to crazy about the breakfast, but it was acceptable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
45
18
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel while my husband and I unloaded a moving truck for 3 days into storage. Sid, at the desk, was very nice, outgoing and very accommodating. The room that he gave us was clean, with a good atmosphere, and we just felt very relaxed there. The lobby and other parts of the downstairs areas could probably use some fixing up, but as long as the room was comfortable, we were fine. We slept well!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The lobby is super small as are the hallways. The hotel is very small with low ceilings and the decor is dark but otherwise quiet and clean. The bed and bedding were nice. It appears that they tried to give the hotel a more elegant look but needed brighter/lighter colors instead of the dark colors. The breakfast was a joke..unless you like bread and weak coffee. The front desk clerks had no personality whatsoever. Not friendly-not rude- just nothing.
Close to mall, restaurants and interstate. Not a bad place at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that your stay was pretty good, but sadly disappointed that it was not great.

Your review about the décor was so good that we decided to hire an interior designer to take a look at our hotel. Hopefully we can still be saved… I too like my coffee to kick like a mule and get me out of my morning zombie state. Sadly, most people like the coffee as it currently tastes. We do have coffee makers in all of our rooms that will allow you to make coffee strong enough to wake up the dead. And I am sorry about my clerks too. All of them are engineering students and need to come out of their shells a little bit more. I will teach them a joke or two.

Thank you again for giving us this important feedback. It is our goal that the next time you stay with us your stay will turn from “Pretty Good” to “Pretty Great.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This Inn is very convenient to the Parks Mall. You can go straight from it into the mall. The room was very clean and neat. The pool was way small. The guy at the front desk was really helpful in helping me to locate a business I was trying to find. My only complaint was the lighting inthe bathroom. It wasn't easy to put on make-up with the lighting. The breakfast wasn't great, but not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay.

The pool was mainly designed for kids. Since it is not very big or deep, parents can relax a little bit more while watching their kids.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington

Address: 1901 West Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Arlington at Parks Mall. Relax from a long business day or recharge to continue your awesome vacation in our comfortable rooms. We hope that our quality service, convenience, and excellent value make your stay comfortable without breaking the bank. Our newly renovated spacious rooms with brand new 37” HDTVs with HD programming, comfortable beds, and many traveler amenities will carter to your every need. Centrally located off Interstate 20, our pet-friendly hotel near Cowboys Stadium offers easy access to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth area. We are within walking distance to the Parks Mall, offering dozens of nationally renowned restaurants, world class shopping, NHL size ice-skating rink, AMC theaters with 30 screens and a brand new IMAX theater. The amazing Arlington Highlands Shopping district is just 1.5 miles away from us. Get energized with free Daybreak breakfast and freshen up your mug with free coffee at any time. After a fun-filled day, relax on our patio or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. Come and let us show you why the TripAdvisor community voted us the #1 BEST VALUE in Arlington Texas!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.