We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly (freundlich), clean (sauber) and helpful (hilfsbereit),very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Usingen, Germany
1 review
“Friendly (freundlich), clean (sauber) and helpful (hilfsbereit),very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We, nine german´s, just visited the Days-Inn with "Viktor´ s flight training crew".
As usual, in the years before, the rooms and accomodation service of the Day´s Inn staff was perfect, ....we felt like being "at home".
Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
15
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I understand that they were re modeling but THERE was NO ice and I feel they should have gotten ice from gas stations and bring it instead of asking their guests to do it. They had no elevator and I had bad knees so the stairs was very rough. The rest room messed up 2 times. I also had one light bulb in the chandelier and I know plp steal them but fix the lighting in another way so there is great lights.

I feel like they should have offered a refund for some of the cost I paid. It was definitely disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconveniences you had during our renovations. We should have made a bigger sign for the ice. We had a cooler next to the ice machine but it was easy to miss. However, I am happy to say that we are just about to finish our renovations. We have new furniture in the rooms, brand new 37” LCD HDTVs, remodeled lobby, and much more.

I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again. As next time, I am confident that your stay will be perfect. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is in a good location close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.

the hallway smelt of cig smoke. My room smelt about 20% of smoke but it was should not smell at all.

My room had old furniture, old skool tv, and the tv stand was below the bed level so hard to watch while lying down. My latch on my door was broken. The phone was broken in the room had to use my cell phone to ask a question. They did say that they are in the middle of some renovations so maybe in the future it will be a better place.

There was a broken seal on the shampoo bottle. Did they refill it? I always pack my own shampoo but really?


My towels had some very dark stains on them. I did have a lot of towels so I just didn't bother using them. Another one of my towels had several black hairs on it. Does housekeeping need to start wearing hair-nets?

I would not want to stay here again. There are many other places to choose close by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Fortunately, we are almost finished our renovations. We have changed the furniture and the old skool TVs have been replaced with brand new HD flat screens. Renovating an entire hotel is complicated process and sometimes some details as the latches and phones go unnoticed. We will keep a more vigilant eye as we finish the renovations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope you will enjoy our improvements next time you come visit us. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington

Address: 1901 Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Arlington at Parks Mall. Relax from a long business day or recharge to continue your awesome vacation in our comfortable rooms. We hope that our quality service, convenience, and excellent value make your stay comfortable without breaking the bank. Our newly renovated spacious rooms with brand new 37” HDTVs with HD programming, comfortable beds, and many traveler amenities will carter to your every need. Centrally located off Interstate 20, our pet-friendly hotel near Cowboys Stadium offers easy access to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth area. We are within walking distance to the Parks Mall, offering dozens of nationally renowned restaurants, world class shopping, NHL size ice-skating rink, AMC theaters with 30 screens and a brand new IMAX theater. The amazing Arlington Highlands Shopping district is just 1.5 miles away from us. Get energized with free Daybreak breakfast and freshen up your mug with free coffee at any time. After a fun-filled day, relax on our patio or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. Come and let us show you why the TripAdvisor community voted us the #1 BEST VALUE in Arlington Texas!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.