We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Purcell, OK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Tuesday night week of Thanksgiving. Hotel was easy to find, parking was plentiful Check in was quick and punctual, however we reserved a single king room and placed in a double full room. No big deal. No elevator. No big deal. Room was clean and mostly free of odors. Room was above average size, but felt cramped because of the amount of furniture in the room. The microwave and refrig and in room coffee is nice. Large entertainment center/dresser reduced the walking area. Desk chair would not raise or lower. No big deal. Wifi worked well after we got the code from the desk. Shower was good and massage-head was a nice bonus. Bathroom fan was very noisy. Hallway noise was more noticeable than some of the other properties we've been in. Breakfast was the normal fare.

We had paid extra for a room with the sleep number beds. I think the controllers had taken too many drops on the floor. One of the controllers was only moderately responsive and the display showing the setting didn't work on either controller.

The price was right, but overall I can't get excited about this one. I might stay here again, I might not.

It wasn't bad. It wasn't great. No big deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that your stay was not bad, but sadly disappointed that it was not great.

We have taken a look at all the details that you pointed out and we have corrected many of them. However, the elevator situation might be a little bit more complicated. It also seems that the Sleep Number remotes have taken more abuse than we anticipated, but we are getting new ones. If at any point, your neighbors are too noisy, please call the front desk. We will take care of it immediately.

Thank you again for giving us this important feedback. It is our goal that the next time you stay with us your stay will turn from “Not bad” to “Just Great.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
15
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We want to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay. We went there on August 30, 2012 thru Sept 4, 2012 for for our honeymoon. They had a dozen roses in our room that stayed beautiful the entire stay, rose petals, a bottle of champagne, floating candles on the night stands, and a box of chocolates on the bed. Everyone there wanted to make our honeymoon special and they really did accomplish it. Thank you all so very much for a wonderful stay. The room was clean and we definitely would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you again, Michael and Debbie Taylor

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

I very happy that your enjoyed our Romance Package. You know, everyone here was very happy to help you. Both of you were so happy that it was inspiring and refreshing. Again, congratulations and we all wish you many more years of happiness.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Enjoyed the stay and it was very quiet, staff was exceptionally enviting. I would not change anything based on our stay. Continue the friendly work environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnArlington, Manager at Days Inn Arlington, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. All the staff was very happy to hear you that had a good stay. We will keep up the good work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington

Address: 1901 Pleasant Ridge Road, Arlington, TX 76015
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Arlington at Parks Mall. Relax from a long business day or recharge to continue your awesome vacation in our comfortable rooms. We hope that our quality service, convenience, and excellent value make your stay comfortable without breaking the bank. Our newly renovated spacious rooms with brand new 37” HDTVs with HD programming, comfortable beds, and many traveler amenities will carter to your every need. Centrally located off Interstate 20, our pet-friendly hotel near Cowboys Stadium offers easy access to the entire Dallas-Fort Worth area. We are within walking distance to the Parks Mall, offering dozens of nationally renowned restaurants, world class shopping, NHL size ice-skating rink, AMC theaters with 30 screens and a brand new IMAX theater. The amazing Arlington Highlands Shopping district is just 1.5 miles away from us. Get energized with free Daybreak breakfast and freshen up your mug with free coffee at any time. After a fun-filled day, relax on our patio or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. Come and let us show you why the TripAdvisor community voted us the #1 BEST VALUE in Arlington Texas!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.