We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Arlington to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Electra, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

These hotels are really cool for the space you get for the price. The free breakfast is outstanding. Great selections for everyone, very neat area to dine. Friendly staff, very willing to help you with your needs.
Room was very clean and neat, and very comfortable.
The bed was my favorite part because it was so outstanding that I didn't want to get out of it.
I was in town for a workshop but would go back with my family to do some of the fun things in the area.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get a bad room at this site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    28
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
15
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We visited Arlington for the Kenny Chesney concert. We were very impressed with the hotel and staff. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a mile to restaurants and night life, it's about 1.5 miles from the AT&T stadium. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMPERAINO, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank You for your fabulous review on our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us for this weekends Kenny Chesney concert at the AT&T Stadium. Look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel almost a year ago when we bought our tickets for the 50th Academy of Country Music Awards being held at AT&T Stadium in Arlington. This hotel has a regular rate approx $109, however my rate for 1 night (the night of the awards) was $299 plus tax!! My sister booked her room literally 2 days before me and her rate was $100 lower than mine. I understand hotel rate logic as I am a senior travel agent but this to me is insane. We are local, but preferred staying close by as home is an hour away.

The room itself was nice, but for that amount of money I feel like I should have been at the W Hotel downtown! It was clean (except for the nail polish stains on the bathroom counter.) The bed was comfortable.

We also decided to use the hotel shuttle to/from the event. Getting there was painless, but I knew getting back would be rough. We waited almost an hour after the show for the shuttle. There was mass confusion over where to wait for the shuttle as the "sign" that we were told would be posted to tell us specifically where to be would be on a certain tree but there was nothing when we got out of the event. Isaac the van driver was super nice, and poor guy was really getting it from other patrons. Traffic around the stadium is NUTS on a regular game day, but this was a special event with more than 70,000 people in attendance so the traffic was a literal nightmare! Once we got into the van, Isaac got us back to the hotel quickly using back-roads that I am not sure many others even knew about!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMPERAINO, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ahoff1399,

We thank you for your response after experiencing one of the busiest events in AT&T Stadium history more even than that of the Super Bowl held a few years prior. We appreciate you staying with us and are happy you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and staff service. Please come back and visit our location for a get away from home and feel free to ask for me during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend while visiting relatives. It was absolutely clean and well kept. The mini-suites were were well furnished and at a level higher than we expected. The staff was clearly given a mission to keep the guests happy and we were. The breakfasts included in the rate were full American Breakfasts and of good quality. I think we have found a home when we visit family in Dallas.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMPERAINO, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jim S,

Thank you for your extraordinary insight to our Arlington, TX Comfort Suites! We all enjoy reading reviews from guests and sharing with our staff members. Please come back to visit us again for many of the Arlington events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Don't be fooled by the looks of all the other hotels in Arlington. This is by far the best place to stay when visiting Arlington. THE STAFF IS FIVE STAR !!
Thank you Elijah for Royal Treatment!

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMPERAINO, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear tgintexas,

At the Comfort Suites Arlington, TX we hope that everyone feels the same way you had on your recent stay. 5 Star feel at a price that's reasonable for everyone. Please come back and join us for another round of superb hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I stayed at the Comfort Suites for a wedding in Arlington. The location was very convenient and the hotel comfortable and well-maintained. The breakfast buffet was complete. I wasn't able to use the fitness center. The computer in the lobby was convenient for printing boarding passes.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMPERAINO, General Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear silverpete75,

Thank you so very much for staying with us during this special time for you and your family! I'm very grateful to have you stay with us and am glad you had a wonderful time. Please some back and stay with us again in the future and enjoy the festivities Arlington, TX has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Ms
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Hotel is not far off interstate and looked new. The beds were comfortable and bathroom was a good size. Check in was quick and we had no problems. Have a breakfast but area was pretty crowded so we just went down the street to chick fil a. There are several restaurants, one right next door, and retail shops very close. We stayed here to be close to Six Flags, which was awesome! Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottHazle, Manager at Comfort Suites Arlington, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear churchlittle:
Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you stayed with us to visit Six Flags, and we hope that you will return to see us again before the season is over!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Arlington

Address: 411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#9 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, within 1.5 Miles of AT&T Cowboys Stadium,2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Globe Life Park, and much more, we provide round trip shuttle service to any area attractions for a small fee. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary, full hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room with new fitness equipment and meeting space for up to 114 guests. We are an all suites hotel with micro/fridges in every room and 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.