We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only there for a few hours....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Arlington to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Arlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
NSWAU
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Only there for a few hours....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was booked into this hotel by American Airlines following a travel delay that led to a missed flight home to Australia. I arrived frazzled at 2am and had to leave again at 6:30am so i really did nothing more than nap. The facility is very nice - clean, quiet, comfortable bed and a spacious room. Breakfast was good. The staff i encountered were nothing but polite and helpful. I would definitely stay again, hopefully for longer next time!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    21
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
11
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The surprises start when you book online at ChoiceHotels.com - there is a prominent claim on the Rates page that states "Your rates won't get better than this!" so based on that claim I booked an advance pre-paid non-cancellable rate. SURPRISE! The rate dropped several days later. I contacted ChoiceHotels.com about this. SURPRISE! They stated that claim only applied to the "Best Available" rate even though the claim itself says "Rates" and does not clarify it only applies to a certain class of rates. Also, their "Best Rate Guarantee" does not apply to their own website.

Check-in took almost thirty minutes because on a Saturday afternoon at 3pm there was only one person working the front desk. She was doing the best she could do but between having to answer phone calls and the line of guests trying to check-in she was obviously overwhelmed.

When it was finally my turn I was asked to provide a form of payment. Informed the clerk that I had already prepaid the reservation in full. SURPRISE! They need a credit card so they can place a hold on your account, and if you don't have a credit card with you then they will require a $200 cash deposit. And if you have neither a credit card or $200 with you when you check-in? SURPRISE! They won't let you check-in, even though you've already paid for the room. I explained how I've always pre-paid reservations at other brands and the only thing I was ever asked for at check-in was a photo ID. She agreed that was her experience as well, that she personally didn't like this policy either, but that they had to follow it.

Luckily, I had several credit cards with me. Gave one to the clerk and asked how much the credit card hold would be. She didn't know - said it would be between $15 and $150 dollars. I asked how the amount of the hold was determined. SURPRISE! She didn't know that either, it was something that their billing system assigned. Based on credit score, perhaps? I asked if they had a copy of this policy that I could have (they didn't), or if anything I initialed or signed at check-in explained this policy (it didn't).

The room itself was clean, the bed decent. Luckily, we were on the top floor and didn't hear the sounds from above that all the other guests seemed to be complaining about. Breakfast was apparently good enough for the hotel staff, one of which made no qualms of getting in front of hotel guests so that she could make herself a plate.

The location was close enough to Cooper Street that other dining options are in range.

After I checked out (was not offered nor given a receipt), I checked my credit card account and the credit hold had been credited back but SURPRISE! now there is a new charge for $5.98. I have no idea what this charge is for but after reading several other complaints I suspect it's some sort of resort fee that they don't tell you about when you prepay your reservation nor is it mentioned on any of the documents they require you to initial and sign when you check-in.

I wanted to recommend this Comfort Suites, I really did, but the policies that it has in place and the horrendous customer service from it's licensor Choice Hotels prevent me from doing so. My entire stay was plagued with the nagging feeling that I was being strong armed into following hidden policies and that another surprise in the form of a misleading marketing claim or revenue enhancing hidden charge was waiting to pop up at any moment. Looking at posts to the Choice Hotels Facebook page leads me to believe I am not alone.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a place close to AT & T and this was one of the closest. It was located just off the interstate, close to the stadiums, Six Flags and plenty of restaurants.They also have a shuttle taking you to the game o gamedays for a reasonable fee.

Checkin was quick and efficient and the staff throughout were good to deal with. The pool was outdoors and very basic, and a little cool at the time we went. The gym was small with a few pieces of workout equipment.

The room was very large, and although starting to appear a little wearing, was still appointed quite well and had a fridge and microwave and beds were very good.

Lots of selection at the free breakfast and the lady helping there was cheerful and quick to refill things.
Nothing fancy, but a great stay for the money.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good hotel to stay at for the game. I wouldn't walk to/from the game though- it's a ways and not a great area. They offer a roundtrip shuttle for $10 per person. There is no organization to the shuttle though, so be prepared for long waits and pushing and shoving and rude people not waiting their turn.

The room was nice with lots of space, a mini fridge and microwave, and the bed was comfortable. The lobby has snacks, which is nice late night after the game. A mexican restaurant next door is too busy all the time. There are a couple things and a grocery store nearby. Don't try driving near any of the stadiums during a game or you'll get stuck in awful traffic.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was excellent for my stay in Arlington, TX. My dad and brother in law were in town from Atlanta to attend the Cowboys vs. Saints game last weekend. We had this on our bucket list and it was fabulous. Danielle the GM & Brandi the Sales mgr run an excellent team. We were shuttled to the game and picked up from the airport and then brought to our hotel. We stayed in a Suite where 3 grown men all had their own bed and was very comfortable. Also, there is an excellent restaurant within walking distance about 100 yards from the property called Papasito's.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is either brand new or very recently updated. Both the rooms and the property are in great shape. The climate control system worked great, plenty of water pressure, comfortable beds, and very quiet.

The staff is friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast is good, but if you want something else there are lots of options in the area.

AT&T Stadium is just a short walk and you can drive to Six Flags in less than 10 minutes.

A great place to stay if you're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My niece recently came to town from NY to attend a Cowboys game. I did a lot of research for convenient hotels for her to stay in the night of the game. I wanted a hotel that was close (walkable to stadium) and one that offered a shuttle to the airport. I thought the Comfort Suites was the perfect combination. The website says you can walk to stadium and they offer a shuttle to the stadium and to the airport (for a fee). Upon dropping them off at the hotel we inquired about shuttles and were told that they did not have a driver for the following day so no shuttle was available to the airport and the receptionist said cab was between $25-50 to the airport. Because of the unreliability of the shuttle service I do not think they should advertise this on their website. The fee to ride the shuttle 1/2 mile to the stadium is $10 per person which I thought was a little high.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Arlington

Address: 411 W. Road to Six Flags, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, within 2 miles of Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, the Rangers Stadium, and much more. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and shopping areas. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary, full hot breakfast, free wireless high speed internet and an outdoor pool. The hotel features a business center, exercise room and meeting space for up to 114 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Arlington Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.