We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms. Clean property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Highlander Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76015   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #13 of 60 hotels in Arlington
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great rooms. Clean property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I'm a regular with the Marriott brand and I'm a huge fan of the Residence Inn since we have a large family. The morning breakfast was awesome and had plenty of selection. There was something different every morning. The hotel was VERY clean and the staff was super. My only complaint was that the indoor pool and spa area was extraordinarily hot. It was like being in a swamp. If you went for a swim, you didn't get cooled off since the room was about 85 degrees. There were a lot of restaurants and attractions nearby. We stayed there because our kid was playing in a regional lacrosse tournament and it was really close to the fields.

Room Tip: Honestly, we didn't hear a lot of noise and we were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
6
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
SANTA FE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We spent five days here with a grandson during his spring break. The location has easy access to any sites of interest in Dallas and Fort Worth. The entire place looks to be very recently updated with pleasing colors, decor, and furnishings throughout. The staff were courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the excellent breakfasts and the early evening socials.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel should be so much better than it actual turned out to be. The location is very convenient to Arlington restaurants, shopping, and the interstates 20 and 30. It is about 15 minutes from Six Flags, the Cowboys, and the Rangers. The hotel is new and has a fresh appearance inside and out.

However, someone really made some building errors with he mechanical equipment, layout, and furniture choices. The first floor rooms have spotlights right outside the windows which are difficult to keep from leaking in. Water drips from upper floors making pinging noises for about 15 minutes after anyone above you uses water. For our unit, 127, there is an air conditioning unit outside that sounds like it is 100 years old. The beds are not comfortable and incredible squeaky. Rolling over in bed is like a quake struck and I couldn't imagine the noise if you wanted some fun time with the spouse.

The breakfast buffet is average with instant eggs that taste metallic. The Sunkist Orange Juice is very good.

The staff was rather complacent. The pool was out of service for two days due to a chemical imbalance. The indoor pool area is very stuffy and chlorinated.

Overall this is not a top choice to stay until Marriott redoes some of the basics of this place.

Room Tip: I would avoid the convenience of the first floor at this paricular hotel to avoid noise and light po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Spent three nights, I did not find the staff friendly or overly helpful. The area is right by mall so many restaurant choices and shopping. Did not really seem to clean room just left fresh towels. Had to ask and wait for towels over an hour. Just not the customer service I was expecting after the reviews I read here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

This hotel is exactly one year old and still looks and feels brand new. The suite is modern and very clean. The bed was very comfortable with clean smelling and nice feeling sheets. The bathroom/vanity area was very nice--granite counter tops, wood shelving with towels rolled up and put in individual shelves in the bathroom. Many places to hang the towels after a shower. The kitchen was very pretty and had everything you might want to use. Loved how the flat screen was on a swivel base so it could be turned to be watched in either the bed or on the sofa.
The breakfast which comes with your room was nice and hot and have a good choice of items: oatmeal with different things to put on it, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, bread, bagel, waffles, fresh fruit (red raspberries and pineapple,) yogurt, cold cereal, a variety of types of milk, juice and coffee. They kept the tables clean and the food full in the containers.
We thought this was one of the nicer Marriott's we had stayed in not counting a JW or Marriott Resort. Very nice property! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

The Residence Inn Arlington South appears to be either brand new or recently extensively refurbished. The appearance inside the hotel is very modern and clean, and does not show the signs of wear and tear often evident at Residence Inns and other extended stay hotels.

I had a two bedroom suite shared with a friend. The room was plenty spacious for a short stay, but the bedrooms were a bit small in which to maneuver around. This is the first time I had stayed at this Residence Inn, and the first time in several years I had stayed at any Residence Inn. The rooms seemed smaller than I remember. I also remember that in at least one location, there was a desk in one of the bedrooms - there was none in either bedroom in this location.

The location of the hotel is in a commercial area near The Parks of Arlington mall - an area that is still plenty busy but appears to have seen better days. For those arriving from the south or southwest to see a Rangers or Cowboys game, the hotel is not a bad choice for lodging - it is a 15 minute drive across town in generally well flowing traffic to the stadium complex. There are plenty of dining options nearby, and a Costco just down the road.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Very BIG and beautiful suite, very friendly staff, great breakfast, there is plenty of shopping, and restraunts near by. Definitley will be suggesting this Hotel to friend's, and family. Can't wait to come back, and I am planning to very soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South

Address: 801 Highlander Boulevard, Arlington, TX 76015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Arlington
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South Hotel Arlington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.