We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option when” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Arlington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 Wet n Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great option when”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November 2013, and had a very positive experience. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and spacious. Beds were quite comfortable and the room had good noise isolation, so we had a pleasant sleep at night.
If you are attending an event at either AT&T Stadium or Rangers Ball Park, it will take you no more than 20-25 minutes to walk - and you can then forget about dealing with parking :-)
Only drawback that I can think of is the breakfast buffet - not a lot of variety to chose from. But there is an Ihop at literally 30 yards from the hotel, so not a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    69
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
65
43
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

First, Sharon gave outstanding service advice and was very pleasant. While working at bar Sharon made great drinks and kept everyone happy.
Breakfast was great buffet only 9.95$
Ample parking.
New building nice finishes super clean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was a great hotel!! Very centrally located in the heart of everything to do in Arlington. From Check in to check out it was a smooth process... Luke at the Front Desk was awesome!! He was kind and efficient!! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was also very clean!! We had a great view of the Cowboys' Stadium. The pool was great according to the younger set in our party. I am pretty sure we have found our "place to stay" in Arlington!!
Thanks for a great weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our room had a few things that needed updating, a mirror had been removed and not replaced. Carpet by bathroom coming up. On the plus side there was a microwave & mini frig. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. Room was quite even though there were several ball games going on. We went to the Cowboys game another company was in the lobby signing up for a shuttle. The charge was $12 per person. It was a wonderful experience several times to choose from to be dropped off and we didn't was very long for pickup.
The restaurant at the hotel had great food was a little high, but for that area it was what should be expected. Staff assisted with all our requests. We did not use the pool area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and did not have any noise problems. Hotel was full, but elevators we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is only 4 years old, beautiful open airy lobby with modern, eclectic decor, large room with nice beds. In a great neighborhood close to a Whole Foods and a fun French restaurant; La Madeleine', but best of all, within walking distance to Cowboys Stadium for a game. (They also offer a shuttle from the hotel for $12 per person, which would be recommended in inclement weather.) The restaurant feels very bar-like, less breakfast like, but the servers and chef were very attentive and even made a strawberry sauce for my husband's waffle upon request. They were great.
At first we had a little trouble locating hotel, because it doesn't sit right on the frontage road, but is directly behind the IHOP. Great stay for the game or any event at AT&T Stadium!

Room Tip: Higher floors might offer a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed!!! The hotel grounds are clean, it's located adjacent to some of the highlight of Arlington - Cowboy Stadium, Rangers Field and Six Flags. We loved the location - plenty of eateries nearby and we always felt safe. The hotel lobby looks like the lobby of a high-end hotel (I've stayed at a few) and the employees are very friendly. We arrived at 11am to check in and totally forgot about the 3pm check in but they never made any ill comments. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. The rooms are a very modern, sleek decor with great amenities like a microwave and mini-fridge. It was a very quiet hotel the weekend we stayed, which was surprising since its so close to a theme park and we stayed during the summer and on a pre-season Dallas Cowboys home game. I will say... this seems to be THE hotel for Cowboys fans. lol. The indoor pool and hot tub are fantastic, they have a nice sports grill with a good menu attached to the hotel. So if its a late night you could make use of that great amenity as well. The hotel is pretty much a 30 min drive from Dallas and Grapevine. So very convenient. But it's nice to have stayed here away from all the hustle and bustle of the "big D". My husband makes frequent business trips to Arlington/FT Worth and this will now be the "go to" hotel for him. I will be recommending it to friends and family. Only thing I wish they did have is a safe in the rooms since it is so close to the baseball field, football stadium and amusement parks.... most of those places are not purse-friendly so it would've been nice to have somewhere to store my diamond jewelry, name-brand purse and other valuables. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello astrosgirl23,
I want to personally thank you and on the behalf of my team for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Arlington NE-Ballpark. It's always exciting to hear back from our valued guests and to know that the team gave great service your experience will not only reflect your decision to come back and stay with us again, but future guests as well. We are very proud of our property and team and I will share with them your valued feed back. Astrosgirl23, the next time you are in area, please come and stay again.

Thank you,
MIguel M. Atkins
AGM-Holiday Inn NE-Ballpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Went to my first texas ranger baseball game, this hotel location was the absolute best. a free trolley ride to the game. The hotel staff were the best! we missed the trolley one night, and the staff gave us a ride to the stadium! The rooms were nice big and very clean. elevators located center of hotel, easy to get to. but the best part was the sports bar, trevor our bar tender, was the greatest ever, knew his stuff behind the bar, super friendly, and even rememebered my name...will stay there each and everytime i am in the area for business and pleasure

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Arlington, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello SammySeahawk27,
On the behalf of my staff and our team, thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Arlington NE-Ballpark. We were so excited to hear from you on trip advisor and hearing that you had a fantastic time with us here. We strive our best to make every guest feel at home and relaxed and we achieved that with you. I will share your letter with our team and please remember anytime you are in our area again, stop by and say hello..

Thank you,
MIguel M. Atkins
AGM-Holiday Inn Arlington NE-Ballpark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Arlington
2.4 mi away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#12 of 60 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Arlington
Comfort Suites Arlington
#7 of 60 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Arlington by the Ballpark
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
Sheraton Arlington Hotel
#23 of 60 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Arlington North 6 Flags Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington

Address: 1311 Wet n Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#7 Business Hotel in Arlington
#8 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Arlington, Texas Offers Free Trolley Service Situated halfway between Dallas and Fort Worth, the Holiday Inn Hotel Arlington - Northeast offers a location that is central to major businesses and attractions and just across from the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel is close to Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), we are only nine miles away. While you stay at our hotel in Arlington, Texas, you will find it easy to get to major businesses. Companies such as Bell Helicopter, Boeing and Lockheed Martin all have offices within a mile of the hotel. We are close to the Arlington Convention Center, which is only two miles away. If you need to visit Dallas or Forth Worth, we are just off I-30, making a trip to either city easy. You can mix business and family fun at our Arlington, Texas hotel, as we are close to major attractions. Our free trolley service can take you and the family to destinations such as Six Flags / Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel in Arlington is designed to give you the best possible stay. We have meeting and convention facilities that are perfect for any event. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a fitness center, a gorgeous outdoor guest patio and a 24-hour business center. Our full-service restaurant pleases the pickiest of eaters. Book your stay at our Arlington, Texas hotel for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington Ne Hotel Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.