We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Arlington NE

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Arlington NE to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Arlington NE
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 Wet n Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Had a great stay at this hotel. The beds are comfortable and this place is centrally located to either a Cowboys or Rangers game. It's also very close to Six Flags. The sports bar in the lobby area is a little overpriced but the food is great for a meal if you feel like staying in. Great for families or business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    44
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
26
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was there visiting Texas for the Cowboys-Bears beatdown on 10/1/12. We were a large group traveling from Chicago and the hotel staff was just amazing and accomodating. Special shoutout to Trevor in the bar who made us feel welcome and prepared every night to hit the town in a great mood. The hotel restaurant has good food; I highly recommend the chicken fajitas and the firecracker shrimp. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very comforable king bed. Nice view of the ballpark from room window. Brisk 20-25 minute walk to the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, but weather was nice. A shuttle was available but we took advantage of the nice weather to walk to the ballpark. Room was very nice, very comfy bed. Big flat screen tv with great picture quality. The only reason for not giving five stars is that it costs us $179 before tax, nice room but not worth that price. We only reserved it for the location to the ballpark. We did like that I-Hop is right in front of the hotel. We aren't familiar with Arlington to see what was open on Thanksgiving, so we had a late evening pancake breakfast, it was great. Very friendly hosts at the hotel. We only stayed one night so did not use their restaurant or indoor pool. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 348, nice view of the ballpark. Non smoking hotel, which is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was close to the ranger and Dallas cowboy stadium. They had vans to take us to the stadium. The drivers were very nice. The beds were not comfy and the pillows were really flat. I didn't even use them. There was a restaurant and my husband got sick from the food. Then in the morning, the breakfast was not hot or free. It took half hour to have someone help us. We would not stay there again. I have never stayed in a holiday inn express like this. Holiday Inn Express is my favorite hotel but not this one. The price was expensive too.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for an event at Cowboy stadium. The hotel was conveniently located near the Cowboy and Rangers stadium. We had a rental car...you probably can't walk there...a bit too far. The hotel was clean, modern. They have a restaurant/pub at the hotel which had decent food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week for a conference and it is one of the best I have stayed at in a while! The customer service was outstanding. The banquet/catering staff was very attentive. It was conveniently located to all of my needs. I want to mention "Tom" was the best!! He went above and beyond to "cater" to all of us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone that travels to this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This hotel is very clean. We stayed here because they offered a shuttle to the Rangers game. As it turns out, the shuttle is operated by the City of Arlington (I think) and runs a route around many of the hotels in the area. It ended up being about a 25 minute shuttle ride (we were the first hotel to get on the shuttle) because of all the stops. We could walk it in the same amount of time. We actually did walk back instead of taking the shuttle. They have a little bar/restaurant area where we had breakfast. It was good, but seemed a little pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Arlington NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Arlington NE

Address: 1311 Wet n Wild Way, Arlington, TX 76011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Arlington NE 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Arlington, Texas Offers Free Trolley Service Situated halfway between Dallas and Fort Worth, the Holiday Inn Hotel Arlington - Northeast offers a location that is central to major businesses and attractions and just across from the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel is close to Dallas - Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), we are only nine miles away. While you stay at our hotel in Arlington, Texas, you will find it easy to get to major businesses. Companies such as Bell Helicopter, Boeing and Lockheed Martin all have offices within a mile of the hotel. We are close to the Arlington Convention Center, which is only two miles away. If you need to visit Dallas or Forth Worth, we are just off I-30, making a trip to either city easy. You can mix business and family fun at our Arlington, Texas hotel, as we are close to major attractions. Our free trolley service can take you and the family to destinations such as Six Flags / Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, and the new Dallas Cowboys' Stadium. Our hotel in Arlington is designed to give you the best possible stay. We have meeting and convention facilities that are perfect for any event. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a fitness center, a gorgeous outdoor guest patio and a 24-hour business center. Our full-service restaurant pleases the pickiest of eaters. Book your stay at our Arlington, Texas hotel for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Arlington NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Arlington Ne Hotel Arlington
Arlington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Arlington NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.