We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites - Arlington to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We went to The Baylor/Tech game at Jerry's World and stayed here one night. We loved the convenience of the hotel to not only the football stadium but the Rangers and Six Flags as well. We chose to drive to the stadium parking area which was a piece of cake but could have opted for a taxi that the hotel has made arrangements with for a very reasonable price. Probably the taxi cost and the cost of parking would have ended up just about even with the taxi maybe a hair less expensive. We zipped right down Ballpark Way to the stadium area in less than 10 minutes in some traffic. Lots of traffic after the game but again got on Ballpark Way. Once we cleared 3 or so blocks, we zipped back to the hotel.It was also nice having the Sonic just down the street as the food we ate at 4:00 was long gone at 11 that night. There is also a Dickey's BBQ right there as well and probably several other places to eat that we missed.
The hotel is extremely clean and the room so very spacious. They only have queens but it was very comfortable. There is a full size frig, a two burner smooth-top stove, microwave, toaster ovens to rent-nice pots-everything you would need if on business for days at a time or if you were doing the Rangers, Six Flags etc. It is a great place if you are bringing the family. There is even a patio with umbrella tables. The fitness room looked good.
We would absolutely stay here again. The price was close to half what many of the hotels in the area were charging and at least as nice and probably a lot nicer than many of them. No breakfast here but how much do you love those same old rubber egg, waffle iron, sweet roll, and Yoplait yogurt breakfasts anyway? We would rather go somewhere nice for a real breakfast or grab a breakfast taco at a fast food place depending upon our schedule.
We will definitely be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolenePan, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Arlington, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your input! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you keep us in mind for your next visit to the Arlington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    34
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
21
25
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were Arlington, Tx for a a business meeting and chose the Candlewood Suites as our place to stay. We did have a short drive to the convention center but it was not difficult to maneuver and the traffic was not bad at all on the weekend. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Everyone working at the front desk was helpful and friendly. We would chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week to see some sights and visit some friends. Being from the UK we researched the location beforehand and it is great for Rangers baseball, Dallas Cowboys, water park and the theme park. There are restaurants / bars within easy walking distance as well. Staff very friendly, transport is available to the attractions as well. Only complaint would be the well needed air conditioning is noisy that is it really.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room, we travelled with smokers and even they would not stay in the smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Were in town for our very first Texas Rangers game. Can not say ONE negative thing about this hotel. This was one of our best ever hotel stays. Everything was clean, comfortable and worked properly. Look forward to the day we can come back, and will be looking to find Candlewoods Suites on other trips we take after this experience in Arlington.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in town for a rangers game which was awesome. So we decided to stay close. I booked the queen studio. The room was great. Plenty of room and storage space. Loved having the kitchenette. The bed was soo comfortable. One minor thing was that the air conditioner was so loud and the tv was far away from the bed against the wall you had to blast the tv to hear it over the air conditioner, but that's very minor. Also, we used the free trolly service to take us to the ball park. Probably wont do that again, we will just pay the $15 to park. The trolly was late, plus had to go to other hotels to pick up people. Was very crowded and stuffed, uncomfortable. Then after the game it took about an hour to get back to the hotel bc there was a huge group of people and two trollies. A bit inconvenient. Overall I recommend this hotel and will stay again. For the price it is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a week of traveling, our final stop was for three days at Candlewood Suites and Cowboy Stadium. I appreciated the free washers and dryers. The pantry was also clean and convenient with numerous food items for purchase. I needed to use a noisy air compressor outside, and the desk clerk went out of her way to help me. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for extended stays. It's very conveniently located near Six Flags, Wet & Wild, The Ballpark at Arlington and Cowboy Stadium.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, and newly remodeled. Only stayed one night but had no complaints. Good beds, reliable fast free wifi, and new flat screen TV's. No pool or breakfast, which is not an issue for me. Convenient to highways, sports stadiums, and six flags. AC worked fine for me.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Address: 2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Arlington is located in the Heart of the Arlington Entertainment, close to the Globe Life Ballpark, Home of the Texas Rangers, AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys, Arlington Convention Center, Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park & Hurricane Harbor Waterpark & University of Texas at Arlington. Only 8 miles southwest of the DFW Int'l Airport, the Candlewood Suites Arlington is centrally located between Dallas & Fort Worth with easy access to Interstate 30 & Highway 360. The hotel is in close proximity to Lone Star Park & Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, Texas. Nearby Fortune 500 companies: General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter/Textron, American Eurocopter, Safran/Turbomeca USA, Lockheed Martin, Vought Aircraft, American Airlines & L 3 Communications. Candlewood Suites Arlington, an extended stay hotel, offers complimentary high-speed Internet. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines-check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax while you enjoy the CD player or VCR/DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video & CD library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items. Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: $15 for the first night, $10 for each subsequent night, not to exceed $150. Up to 2 pets allowed per room, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our shuttle service (Mon-Fri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Candlewood Arlington
Arlington Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.