We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but GOOD !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites - Arlington to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing but GOOD !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Were in town for our very first Texas Rangers game. Can not say ONE negative thing about this hotel. This was one of our best ever hotel stays. Everything was clean, comfortable and worked properly. Look forward to the day we can come back, and will be looking to find Candlewoods Suites on other trips we take after this experience in Arlington.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
24
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in town for a rangers game which was awesome. So we decided to stay close. I booked the queen studio. The room was great. Plenty of room and storage space. Loved having the kitchenette. The bed was soo comfortable. One minor thing was that the air conditioner was so loud and the tv was far away from the bed against the wall you had to blast the tv to hear it over the air conditioner, but that's very minor. Also, we used the free trolly service to take us to the ball park. Probably wont do that again, we will just pay the $15 to park. The trolly was late, plus had to go to other hotels to pick up people. Was very crowded and stuffed, uncomfortable. Then after the game it took about an hour to get back to the hotel bc there was a huge group of people and two trollies. A bit inconvenient. Overall I recommend this hotel and will stay again. For the price it is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After a week of traveling, our final stop was for three days at Candlewood Suites and Cowboy Stadium. I appreciated the free washers and dryers. The pantry was also clean and convenient with numerous food items for purchase. I needed to use a noisy air compressor outside, and the desk clerk went out of her way to help me. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for extended stays. It's very conveniently located near Six Flags, Wet & Wild, The Ballpark at Arlington and Cowboy Stadium.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean, friendly, and newly remodeled. Only stayed one night but had no complaints. Good beds, reliable fast free wifi, and new flat screen TV's. No pool or breakfast, which is not an issue for me. Convenient to highways, sports stadiums, and six flags. AC worked fine for me.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a nice place to stay if you are going to a Rangers game and don't want to drive your car. The Trolley was convenient. Overall the room was adequate. Beware no housekeeping or breakfast. My major complaint was not being able to regulate the cooling system. The thermostat on the wall didn't seem to work and the window unit was loud and blew right on the bed. It was either freezing cold or warm and damp. Otherwise it was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites 1 night and used my Priority Club points. Initially, I booked the room for 2 nights, however, due to a mechanical problem with our flight I had to cancel the 1st night. The facility and rooms are very clean, modern, the staff quite helpful. The desk clerk even offered me Texas Rangers baseball tickets that had been donated to the hotel for their customers. The guests were requested to donate whatever amount they felt appropriate for the tickets. The money was then donated to a local children's fund if I recall correctly. A free shuttle was provided which provided us transportation to and from the game.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here over Mother's Day weekend. Not knowing the area when looking for a room, I went by the reviews other travelers had made. They do not offer king beds which I like but they did have a queen. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The room I had, a studio queen, was spacious and clean. The staff was very courteous during my entire stay. The location to attractions was super convenient. This is an extended stay type of chain with the rooms having a kitchenette which has everything a traveler needs. The wifi is free and the desk space is roomy. The hotel does not have breakfast but does have an area that has snacks/drinks on an honor system which was convenient. The only negative thing is they do not have daily maid service but if you needed extra towels or bedding, the front desk will take care of it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Address: 2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Arlington is located in the Heart of the Arlington Entertainment, close to the Globe Life Ballpark, Home of the Texas Rangers, AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys, Arlington Convention Center, Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park & Hurricane Harbor Waterpark & University of Texas at Arlington. Only 8 miles southwest of the DFW Int'l Airport, the Candlewood Suites Arlington is centrally located between Dallas & Fort Worth with easy access to Interstate 30 & Highway 360. The hotel is in close proximity to Lone Star Park & Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, Texas. Nearby Fortune 500 companies: General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter/Textron, American Eurocopter, Safran/Turbomeca USA, Lockheed Martin, Vought Aircraft, American Airlines & L 3 Communications. Candlewood Suites Arlington, an extended stay hotel, offers complimentary high-speed Internet. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines-check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax while you enjoy the CD player or VCR/DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video & CD library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items. Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: $15 for the first night, $10 for each subsequent night, not to exceed $150. Up to 2 pets allowed per room, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our shuttle service (Mon-Fri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Candlewood Arlington
Arlington Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.