We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites - Arlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 60 hotels in Arlington
Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay if you are going to a Rangers game and don't want to drive your car. The Trolley was convenient. Overall the room was adequate. Beware no housekeeping or breakfast. My major complaint was not being able to regulate the cooling system. The thermostat on the wall didn't seem to work and the window unit was loud and blew right on the bed. It was either freezing cold or warm and damp. Otherwise it was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
18
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites 1 night and used my Priority Club points. Initially, I booked the room for 2 nights, however, due to a mechanical problem with our flight I had to cancel the 1st night. The facility and rooms are very clean, modern, the staff quite helpful. The desk clerk even offered me Texas Rangers baseball tickets that had been donated to the hotel for their customers. The guests were requested to donate whatever amount they felt appropriate for the tickets. The money was then donated to a local children's fund if I recall correctly. A free shuttle was provided which provided us transportation to and from the game.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here over Mother's Day weekend. Not knowing the area when looking for a room, I went by the reviews other travelers had made. They do not offer king beds which I like but they did have a queen. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The room I had, a studio queen, was spacious and clean. The staff was very courteous during my entire stay. The location to attractions was super convenient. This is an extended stay type of chain with the rooms having a kitchenette which has everything a traveler needs. The wifi is free and the desk space is roomy. The hotel does not have breakfast but does have an area that has snacks/drinks on an honor system which was convenient. The only negative thing is they do not have daily maid service but if you needed extra towels or bedding, the front desk will take care of it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights using Priority Club points and the rooms were clean and spacious with a full kitchen and stocked with pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc. They also are on the free trolley line. We were there to attend a Rangers baseball game and the trolley picks you up and drops you off right at the hotel. Can't really beat that. The front desk people are what makes this hotel a 5 in my review vs. a 4. Each of the people I encountered were absolutely fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Arlington for the area attractions. The bed was okay, the pillows were mediocre, and we didn't sleep well the first night, but I went and asked the front desk if they had any different pillows and she went back and got us 2 new fluffy pillows. Our 2nd night was much restful than our first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was originally booked at another facility while in Arlington for a conference. I am so glad for the switch. This hotel is lovely, quiet, clean and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I just couldn't get the room cool enough at night. Now, I have to also say that I never asked for assistance. The staff was so helpful and accommodating that HAD I asked they would have been Johnny-on-the-spot. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I checked excellent swimming pool, when they actually don't have one. Sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very professional and friendly. They are attentive and accommodating, especially Jeremy. Jill, the gm, is awesome as well. The property is beautiful. Worth the price! Will definitely recommend this beautiful property!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was so very happy that we stayed at Candlewood Suites while visiting for a Texas Rangers game. Super friendly check-in, no waiting, even got a goody bag for being a Priority Club member. Trolley picked us up and dropped us off for game. Can't wait to return for our Six Flags trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Address: 2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Arlington 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Arlington is located in the Heart of the Arlington Entertainment, close to the Rangers Ballpark, Home of the Texas Rangers, AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys, Arlington Convention Center, Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park & Hurricane Harbor Waterpark & University of Texas at Arlington. Only 8 miles southwest of the DFW Int'l Airport, the Candlewood Suites Arlington is centrally located between Dallas & Fort Worth with easy access to Interstate 30 & Highway 360. The hotel is in close proximity to Lone Star Park & Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, Texas. Nearby Fortune 500 companies: General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter/Textron, American Eurocopter, Safran/Turbomeca USA, Lockheed Martin, Vought Aircraft, American Airlines & L 3 Communications. Candlewood Suites Arlington, an extended stay hotel, offers complimentary high-speed Internet. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines-check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax while you enjoy the CD player or VCR/DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video & CD library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items. Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: $15 for the first night, $10 for each subsequent night, not to exceed $150. Up to 2 pets allowed per room, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our shuttle service (Mon-Fri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Candlewood Arlington
Arlington Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.