We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites - Arlington to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
branson west, mo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Clean rooms, no free breakfast or pool/hot tub, but the parking was ample and the room was clean and the staff was great. They did offer a "pantry" to purchase items from and they did have an exercise room and washer/dryer for guests to use.

Room Tip: We used our priority club points....10,000 points per night for a room w/small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
23
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tequesta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was in Texas working for the IBEW. My job required 10 hour days 7days a week. The staff is very helpful and will do everything in their power to get you a good deal. Rooms just remodeled and very comfortable. I will be checking to see if there is a Candlewood when I travel from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

When I travel to the Dallas area I always stay at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff is warm and friendly. When I arrive they alway make me feel like I am at home. The location is very quiet but at the same tame close to many activities. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The remodel is wonderful! Clean!!!!!!!!!!!! The desks are bigger!!!!
The staff was very helpful! I had to move to another location and the staff set up my reservation for me!!!!!! Highly Recommended!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've stayed here 3 times in the last year on business. Front desk staff make you feel at home-very friendly and accomodating. Newly remodeled. Large DVD collection w/ in room DVD player for free. Free wifi- always good bandwidth!!! Great bed! Quiet rooms even with kids on the same floor. Mini kitchen is perfect for a traveller like me who prefers to eat in. Outdoor patio with grill to cook your own steaks:) Easy access to Six Flags, Ranger Stadium, and Cowboy's Stadium (all about a mile away). Reasonably priced food in the "Pantry". Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Smoker friendly on fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It had been a while since I had stayed at this hotel. Wow....what a nice surprise! The hotel has been remodeled and the rooms have been updated. Definitely a great hotel at a great price! The staff was helpful and friendly and the location was so convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife & I travel a great deal. We stay in many very nice places. Some may have fancier rooms and entrys. Others may have grander buildings and amenities. However, through all of our travels, we have never stayed in a more completely pleasurable establishment. aside from the excelland rooms, superior location, cleanliness and sense of security, the people of Candlewood Suites - Arlington made this the BEST STAY EVER. Every person from the General Manager to the young ladies who took care of our rooms, were friendly beyond anything we have ever experienced. Most all places neet and greet, but here, I bieleve each person was sincerely interested in us having a pleasurable stay. We had a group of 10 in our party, and each one of us came away with the same feeling.

I can not recommend high enough this establishment and the employees.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Arlington

Address: 2221 Brookhollow Plaza Drive, Arlington, TX 76006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Arlington 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Arlington is located in the Heart of the Arlington Entertainment, close to the Globe Life Ballpark, Home of the Texas Rangers, AT&T Stadium, Home of the Dallas Cowboys, Arlington Convention Center, Six Flags Over Texas Amusement Park & Hurricane Harbor Waterpark & University of Texas at Arlington. Only 8 miles southwest of the DFW Int'l Airport, the Candlewood Suites Arlington is centrally located between Dallas & Fort Worth with easy access to Interstate 30 & Highway 360. The hotel is in close proximity to Lone Star Park & Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, Texas. Nearby Fortune 500 companies: General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter/Textron, American Eurocopter, Safran/Turbomeca USA, Lockheed Martin, Vought Aircraft, American Airlines & L 3 Communications. Candlewood Suites Arlington, an extended stay hotel, offers complimentary high-speed Internet. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines-check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax while you enjoy the CD player or VCR/DVD. Borrow your favorites from our free video & CD library. In our Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items. Pets welcome with a non refundable fee: $15 for the first night, $10 for each subsequent night, not to exceed $150. Up to 2 pets allowed per room, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Ask about our shuttle service (Mon-Fri). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Candlewood Arlington
Arlington Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.