We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service goes a Long Way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 East Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Arlington
Moore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Good Service goes a Long Way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Positives: convenient location; good breakfast; well-maintained; welcoming staff
Negative: traffic and customoer noise

This was the third (and final) Fairfield Inn we stayed in during a short autumn vacation. Each had strong points and areas for improvement.

Sounds of the City -

Situated between I-30 and Lamar Street, a short distance west of Highway 360, this hotel is easy to reach. Due to its location near major highways, it's also quite noisy... by far the noisiest of the three hotels we stayed in.

Although our second floor room faced away from the Interstate we still heard truck noise and more than a few jets from nearby DFW.

Most annoying, though: the floor above our room squeaked incessantly as occupants prepared to leave early. We didn't need an alarm clock...our "upstairs neighbors" woke us both mornings...long before we wanted to be disturbed!

Keeping Up with the Times -

This hotel is older than others visited during this trip, but the decor has been updated to current standards. Recently-constructed Fairfields have a spacious lobby, and their business centers are relatively large. The lobby and business areas are very small here; both were squeezed into a compact space across from the front desk. (Lobby furniture was so close together it looked almost comical)

Signs of age were evident: multiple coats of paint on door facings, repaired dings on walls, small missing parts (our vanity sink had no stopper), etc. But it's obvious the staff is working hard to maintain the place. Damaged areas were professionally repaired, and they've done a great job keeping the facility clean.

How Can I Help You? -

Excellent customer service is a hallmark of Marriott properties. Employees here did not disappoint. Staffers were very friendly and knowledgeable. We were greeted cordially and checked-in quickly.

When asked, the front-desk associate recommended several local dining establishments, important information because of the sizable number of nearby restaurants. She concluded by mentioning one that gave a 10% discount to Fairfield guests. (We went there and were happy with the experience...but that's a different review!)

Room for Us -

Overall, our king bedroom was about the same size as the newer property we stayed in the first night away from home. One noticeable difference: the bathroom and vanity here are smaller and the sleeping area larger. We liked this arrangement better as the configuration provided space for a side chair...nice to have when reading and watching television.

We especially appreciated the presence of a microwave and mini-refrigerator. The fridge enables us to keep leftovers from restaurants instead of leaving food to be thrown out.

Rise and Shine -

Another positive: this property served the most breakfast options of the three places we stayed. We counted six types of cereal, oatmeal packets in different flavors, scrambled and boiled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, a wide variety of breads and muffins, fresh fruit...and of course, make-your-own waffles. This was more in line with what we've come to expect.

Their outside pool was still full of water in mid-October. We didn't try it, as air temperatures were rather cool during our stay. We didn't see the exercise room.

The Bottom Line -

Overall, this is a good hotel, one we'd return to if in the area. The off-season rate was reasonable and it's conveniently located. Located next to Arlington's entertainment district, it'd be a great place to stay when attending ball games or going to other attractions.

The level of transportation noise heard inside the hotel is pretty easy to ignore. We were more annoyed by the squeaking floor and heavy footfalls. Breakfast was very satisfying. Overall, the property was clean, in good repair, and the staff made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side, away from I-30. You may still hear road noise but perhaps it would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We apprecaite you taking the time to write such a detailed review of our property. Thank you for your kind words about our service and upkeep of the property, I can't wait to share them with my team. As you mentioned we do have a modern feel as we completed a full renovation earlier this year and it's great to know our guests love our new look. Breakfast was also upgraded earlier this year to include a wider variety of items to help you start your day. Thank you again for your review and if you're ever in this part of town again we'd love to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
17
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

When checked in asked for roll away bed and extra towels. None were found in room. Room smelled musty and of mildew. Heater smelled like it was burning. There was a kid convention of some sort. There were dozens of small children running aorund the building outside and inside. They left a trail of mess wherever they went. They were running around screaming during breakfast as well. No adults seemed to be watching or disciplining them. It was chaotic even after bedtime.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a special occasion involving many children that is going to be there before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. I will certainly be following up with my staff to determine why the items were not in your room as requested and apologize for the trouble with the heater. Our location is ideal for school groups and sports teams being located in close proximity to a number of attractions and event venues. We also do our best to minimize the impact of groups on our other guests and I will be revewing our policies with my team at our next meeting. While we host many groups, it is extremely rare that they become a disturbance. We work closely with the coach/leader and inform them of our policies ahead of time to eliminate noise complaints for other travellers. Again I thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Out of all the places I stay across the country, The location of the Fairfield Inn is the best. I travel for business a lot, so I get to see who is doing a great job and who isn't. I look forward to returning to Arlington Texas so I can stay at this wonderful hotel.
The staff is superb, very professional, and here to serve you and make you feel pampered and welcome. The hotel is always well kept, clean as a whistle, and the rooms are very nice. The beds are a dream (no pun) to sleep on.
There are plenty of attractions if you want some excitement, but it's very comforting to know that you have a nice, clean, well kept hotel, with friendly staff to help your worries go away for just a little while.

Room Tip: The rooms opposite Six Flags are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for for your glowing review of our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I will certainly share your comments with my team who is always strving to exceed the expectations of our guests. Clean rooms and comfy beds are two of the greatest things anyone can ask for in their hotel choice and I'm thrilled to see we were able to impress. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while in town to watch the Cowboy game. The hotel lobby was busy but our wait to get checked in was quick. The guys at the front desk were working hard! Our room was so cool when we walked in.... which was wonderful because it was around 102 degrees outside. The room was also very clean and relaxing. My only complaint was the space around the sink in the bathroom needed to be larger. I didn't have much room to spread my makeup out! The breakfast was very good. They had even peeled the oranges that were in the fruit bowl! We will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and other travellers around the world. Game days around here are always quite busy and we do our best to ensure everyone is taken care of as efficiently as possible. The fruit salad is a small new addition to our hot breakfast buffet and a bit hit with our guests. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a really nice stay, close to lots of attractions! We went to six flags only took 5 min to get to the park! They have a trolley that will take you but we chose to drive. Lots restaurants close by, would be a nice location for cowboys or rangers games!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our property. It's great to see our guests enjoying their time with us. As you mentioned our location is great for the wide variety of attractions Arlington has to offer and we have great dining options within walking distance. I hope you enjoyed Six Flags and were able to ride all your favorite attractions. Be sure to come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here two nights recently for a family reunion. The Fairfield Inn is fairly new and well maintained. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast area in the lobby was large enough for the family to sit and visit. It is so close to Six Flags Amusement Park, that you can hear the roller coaster ride going by every few minutes. The only thing I might mention is that it is right next to Johnson Creek, which flows through the city of Arlington, right through Six Flags, and then right by the motel, before it joins the West Fork of the Trinity River about a mile downstream. I used to live in Arlington and I know there are times when there are heavy rainstorms and Johnson Creek overflows its banks. Six Flags has been flooded, and I would imagine the parking lot of the Fairfield Inn has been flooded, too. I don't know if the first floor of the motel has suffered flood damage, because it looked okay to me. Floods happen very rarely, but there is that chance that you could be there on the day Johnson Creek overflows and your car in the parking lot gets flooded. Just wanted to let people be aware of this possibility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We completed a full renovation in January of this year to better accommodate our guests. A number of our rooms have views of our neighbor Six Flags and their various attractions. These views are always a huge hit with children who enjoy watching the rides as their excitment builds before they get to the park. You brought up an interesting point with the creek next to us. I checked with the property owners who verified that thankfully the water has never reached the building. Many years ago there was a small amount of water that reached the edge of our parking lot but did not cause damage to any vehicles. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Arlington and we hope to see you on your next visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stay here when we come to six flags and the staff is always friendly and helpful! They dont over charge for the rooms and they are always clean and nice! I love it too that they have a trolly that runs from six flags to the hotel, you don't have to worry about driving after a long day in the sun! There are lots of restuarants around this area so you are right in the middle of everything. I recommend this place for a comfort stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide clean rooms and friendly service for a fair price. The trolley is a wonderful amenity for our guests in town to visit the great local attractions. Thank you and we can't wait to see you on your next visit to Arlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags

Address: 2500 East Lamar Blvd, Arlington, TX 76006
Location: United States > Texas > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Arlington Hotel Arlington
Fairfield Arlington
Arlington Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Arlington near Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.